Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

More than comfort? by Tirpse R
Luke and Noah are friends for quite some time now. One day one of Noah's friends dies and Luke takes...

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 12:11 am · For: Love Beyond Reason
Yup, read this one in one go and liked it even more than Comforting Love.

The care and tenderness between these two is very moving. Despite their differences Noah has managed to craft a relationship of equals between them.

And to hell with what the world thinks, these two 'work'. I'm glad Noah hasn't given in to prejudice and glad that Luke's is developing ever further under his loving care.

The final image you left me with - of them sleeping in each other's arms - was evocative and gentle and it pulled at my heartstrings. I loved it, because, even if it ends here, it allowed me to envision a future for these two. And it was a good one.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 12:00 am · For: Comforting Love
What a different story you've written. Different but good.

You're right in your author's note: it is very OOC and very AU. And yet... You have kept some of Luke's impulsiveness and some of Noah's patience.

I found the tenderness of Noah's feelings for Luke and displayed within their relationship very moving.

Not gonna lie: was miffed with the ending. Very glad you mentioned there will be a sequel. Will read that next (just like this one, in one go, undoubtedly)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 09:46 am · For: Comforting Love
What an interesting start. Looking forward to finding out more x


Name: worthwaitingfor (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2011 03:11 am · For: Comforting Love

tht's not a very happy ending :(



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 09:49 pm · For: Comforting Love

different !



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 12:44 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason

beautiful ending with that sentence

sad to hear about Lily :(

glad that Noah and Luke are living their live to both there wishes

and love is indeed far from ordinary :)

<3



Name: Gzbby (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 10:48 am · For: Love Beyond Reason

Oh Sidd so glad you finished it, I loved this tale and I miss Noah and Luke so much these days as I had to let them go to heal from the disapointment in the actors who played them. just wanted you to know how much this story has meant to me, seeing how love can overcome even the disabilities in life.

gabby



Name: blonde (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 05:39 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason
I've read this from start to finish even though I've never commented on it. I absolutely fell in love with this story and the whole series actually - like head-over-heels in love. I don't know anyone who's autistic but the beautiful way you described it in this story and the series made me feel so much empathy for anyone who is or has someone close to them struggling with it. But it doesn't have to mean you can't have a fulfilling life as you've illustrated here. I love the casual way you write too, it reminds me of the style I write in. Just a lovely story, Sidd! :)


Name: blonde (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 04:16 pm · For: Comforting Love
I had to comment on this amazing story. Autism is such a sensitive subject. You handled it beautifully despite your disclaimers that you're not a medical professional, etc., etc. No one in my family is autistic and I've never met anyone who is but you pulled me into this lovely world that you created. Your words truly captivated me from the first sentence. I LOVED THIS - from start to finish. Bravo to you. :)


Name: mizjava (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 05:27 pm · For: Comforting Love

love it!!



Name: Charliemayy101 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 06:39 am · For: Love Beyond Reason

Glad ur doing a sequel, i loved the first storyy



Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 12:57 pm · For: Comforting Love

Great, great story!  I am so glad there is a sequel, because that ending left me sobbing and heartbroken!  I love that it didn't matter to Noah what Luke's disability was, that he loved him unconditionally.  Love like that is so hard to find!  Just beautiful!  Thanks for a wonderful story!



Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 12:54 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason

I had to start here and finish on vh.net.  You are a great, great storyteller!  You made me cry...always a good sign to a great story!  I just loved it!



Name: nukeyeah (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:18 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason

gosh i can't wait for this it's crushing me  :D



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:35 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason

What vacancy.  OMG you really need to come back to this story its so damn good, I want to find out more, who is the guy with the picture of Luke, is it Damian?  What vacancy?



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:32 pm · For: Love Beyond Reason

Interesting!  Damian?



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:29 pm · For: Comforting Love

WOW it was definitely a rollercoaster ride through all that, very interesting take on their story.



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:25 pm · For: Comforting Love

OMG I am enthralled by this story, its so beautiful.  Reminds me a bit of My name Is Khan.



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:21 pm · For: Comforting Love

Oh no, poor Noah, falling in love with him, that can be difficult.



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:18 pm · For: Comforting Love

I really am enjoying this, but not sure how I see them as a couple as yet, I see Luke has a dependency now on Noah, which was very fast, what his mother said.  Noah depended on him as well.  Really love this.



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:15 pm · For: Comforting Love

Does Luke know how he feels for Noah.



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:09 pm · For: Comforting Love

WOW this is certainly going to be interesting!



Name: MissAaliyah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:05 pm · For: Comforting Love

Oh my, this is very much a different type of story isnt it.



Name: xxKikaMuffinZxx (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 06:46 pm · For: Comforting Love

Aww.!

This chapter had me smiling the entire time.

Luke is so cute^^

Love it:]



Name: xxKikaMuffinZxx (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 06:17 pm · For: Comforting Love

Aww.!

This chapter had me smiling the entire time.

Luke is so cute^^

Love it:]



No results found.
You must login (register) to review.