Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Autumn Remembering by neddiheht PG
A bittersweet reunion places Luke and Noah together after years apart. Will their grief pull them together...

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For The LA Series

Name: troncosoxl (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 11:13 pm · For: (d) Understanding History
i loved it!! i thought i wrote u a review months ago, but anyways, i can totally imagine Noah shouting and pouring his soul out under the rain. Greetings


Name: troncosoxl (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 08:49 pm · For: (a) Right For Each Other
amazing!! i still remember the first time i read this and got hooked with ur entire LA series. Greetings


Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2016 07:40 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Okay so I've pasted this series up for years because "endgame" isn't my favorite genre. So I wanted a long story to read one night and saw that this series was in fact much longer than I had realized. Then I started reading and haven't read anything else until I just finished this.
So here are a few things. I absolutely love your writing, I felt like I was there in each story, which to me is a sign of an excellent story. You kept me wanting more hence the binge reading. My only complaint is that you still have 5 letters of the alphabet left which could possibly mean 5 more stories…please. Maybe go further in the future and age the kids etc. I'm so hooked I'm not ready to let it end. So thank you for such an amazing story.

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks so much. I'm sorry I haven't responded in so long. I don't get the time anymore since I had my two kids. But I'm pleased you enjoyed the series so much. I wish I did have it in me to finish the alphabet but I find it impossible to get a moment to myself these days. Perhaps have a read of my other fics? Anyway it's lovely to know you enjoyed it.


Name: givemenuke22 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2016 07:32 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
AAAHHHH!!!!! I CHECK THIS WEBSITE ONCE A MONTH TO SEE IF YOU'VE UPDATED THIS STORY AND YOU FINALLY HAVE!!! lol, okay enough all caps. This was a perfect ending!!! So glad you gave us closure!!!!!! LOVE IT!!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2015 12:09 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Ah Gillian!! So glad to see you back with this story. I have so missed your writing. You write these two with such a realism; showing that their love can overcome no matter what their faults - or maybe because of their faults - or what life throws at them. You have such a handle on them both.

And to me this definitely has a feel of closure to it... that they will be ok... better than ok!

Well done!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 08:14 am · For: (u) Overcoming
So wonderful to see you back Gillian with this fabulous story ..

What a fab way to end a series x


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2015 11:58 am · For: (u) Overcoming
I really didn't want this story to finish, have enjoyed this from start to finish, and will continue to reread this a real true heartfelt Nuke read. Thank you


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 09:11 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
I missed you !!!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 10:23 am · For: (u) Overcoming
Great to see you back Gillian!!!

Poor Noah :-( Glad he attended the tral and has Luke and his family by his side!!! xxx


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2015 02:17 am · For: (u) Overcoming
Wow!
I know you said you don't feel this is a finish to your story, but I think it ends perfectly. There's hope entwined throughout this chapter and, sometimes, that's enough to be left with.
It's definitely enough.

Fabulous.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2015 04:41 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Truly an amazing finale to a completely epic journey. Love the way Luke and Noah give each other such strength. Bravo!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2015 07:01 am · For: (u) Overcoming
So glad to see this and a very nice wrap-up to an amazing series. Of course, now I need to go back and re-read the entire series just to reacquaint myself with all the story lines. A burden but one I'll gladly undertake. Thank you for posting this.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2013 09:12 am · For: (a) Right For Each Other
An I finally read a fic in the LA series! And oh wow Noahs pain was painful to read but I can totally understand Luke's hesitation, he was hurt badly.

Great start!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2013 05:29 am · For: (u) Overcoming
Awww what a sweet ending. I'm glad Luke got his sh*t together to get to Noah. And Kacy being alive was a surprise! Especially in this series - we know how you like to kill people off LOL.

Also, next time you update and I haven't read it, REMIND me!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2013 05:22 am · For: (u) Overcoming
I already read this chapter but somehow my review didn't take. I think I said something like, why didn't she hypnotize Luke earlier lol. Glad he's gonna try to get out that door!


Name: Barbara (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2013 03:36 am · For: (b) Start Again
Well hello there...

I have seen this compilation of stories around for years and I had never read them all after reading your vision (if that is even the right word) of the behavior of Noah in regards to the doctor. Yes, as ridiculous as it is after all this time the character from start to finish makes me sick to my stomach which is equally ridiculous as these are not even real people.
Having said that with all the emotion put into Noah and Luke on the show the ending was so very painful. I never EVER read stories with the doctor as a "central, even in memories, character. I guess what I'm trying to ask you is...if I stick with this story, which I'd really love to, does Noah keep having to apologize to Luke? In ANY story, not just yours that does not ring true that he would keep going on with apologies. I really see a precedent in the boys relationship of one fighting for the other as they are being pushed away, such as Noah helping Luke's injury after the camping trip from hell. So...
What I am getting at is will this story eventually ease up on the doctors place in their lives, Luke continuing to put so much blame on Noah and will we concentrate on just the boys finding their way back to each other with both of them on equal footing?
As I said earlier, I know this series of stories is VERY POPULAR and I'd love to read it all the way through.
I hope you'll not think of me as too big a pain in the ass. I, myself, can't believe after all this time these two boys from a tv show can evoke this much emotion in me and the devoted few who felt the interloper ruined the beautiful and pure love story of Luke and Noah.
P.S. Whatever impression I've given you from this little, or stupidly long comment, I think it is simply wonderful that you have been keeping the boys alive and keep sharing it with us all. Thank you for that!

Author's Response: Hi Barbara... When I started writing this I wanted to keep to canon (as much as I too disliked the direction the original writers took the show)... So I've kept the Reid memory as it was first depicted. However, The LA Series deals and resolves the Reid situation in the first 4 one-shots. After that Reid is pretty much never mentioned except where I use it to highlight the Nuke connection (which is rare). I suggest you read the first 4 stories just for the background... however I feel I was quite diplomatic I guess is the word. So if you weren't a LuRe fan you should be able to see my view especially in Start Again... My main aim was to bring Noah back into the light and hopefully I did this... The LA Series is much more a series of adventure stories involving purely Nuke... So I hope you do continue to read and enjoy it. Like I say, if you really can't stomach the Reid issue, then start by reading 'Happiness' first... You should be fine after that... Thanks for reading despite your reservations ;-)


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2013 12:17 am · For: (u) Overcoming
So many wonderful things about this chapter, Gill! Luke's outside! Kacy's alive! I was hoping for both those things!

Your insights into both boys are so wonderful, but as I've said before, the portrayal of Noah's painful past and the articulation of his psyche are so tremendously on point.

I'm so happy for the update! The LA Series is very close to my heart!


Name: JTKirkA (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 02:08 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Ha! I thought sure you were going to have Kacy show up in that yard. I'm glad you didn't. Noah has enough to deal with. But if this is the end, then it's a nice ending...great story.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 12:22 am · For: (u) Overcoming
So so good to see you back with an update of this epic series, Gillian! I've missed it.

Thank god Kacy is alive and well. I don't think Noah could cope with another death at the hand of his father.

I could really feel Noah's anxiety when he was breaking up the backyard looking for her body.

Wonderful conversation between Holden and Luke.

And I just loved the last little section. These two would do anything for each other.

Wonderful!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 04:56 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
YYYYYAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!! *does happy dance around the room* So glad you updated this. I was thinking of this fanfic a week or so ago and was hoping you would be able to get back to it (but totally understand the need for a break after the epicness that was Run Run Little Rabbit Run). Excellent chapter, could really feel Noah's relief at Kacy being alive. And I liked the conversation between Luke and Holden, they both came away with a little better understanding of Noah. Sorry for running on so but reading this latest installment was the perfect antidote to an otherwise lousy Monday. Looking forward to the next chapter.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:43 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Wow wow woo !! just wow lol fabulous update x


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:42 pm · For: (u) Overcoming
Aww such an amazing chapter wonderful update x


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 11:25 am · For: (u) Overcoming
Wow Gillian, the image of these two saving one another never fails to take my breath away, and it's executed so perfectly here!

Noah's desperation tore me apart, like he was torn apart. And then I was put back together again by Luke and Holden understanding him to his core.

And how amazing: I was fully expecting to see a body emerge from that garden, but you flip that over, and give me a piece of Noh's youth, a happy piece no less!, restored to him.

Awesome!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 10:13 am · For: (u) Overcoming
So pleased for this, and so pleased that Noah didn't have another murder by his dad on his conscience,Luke making it outside for Noah always knew he just needed the right incentive, lets hope they have a bit of a lull now to sort themselves out. Loved it Gill thank you.


Name: delboy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 01:51 pm · For: (f) Separation
thats a sweet mix of emotions in that chapter

Author's Response: Thanks ;-) Hope you enjoy the rest of the series...


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.