Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

It's Still Just Love... by wheelie47 NC-17
Noah Mayer is struggling to make ends meet; trying to keep his garden centre open and desperate to hold...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2012 04:55 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Adorable. A dog really is man's best friend!

Author's Response: thanks nic! and yes, that's so true!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 09:21 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Ah such a touching and wonderful story, Bijou.

I love how the rescued becomes the rescuer.

I could really imagine Noah and Buddy gelling like that.

Luke has such a great reaction to the dog.

And I can see the three of them having a wonderful life together in the house of their dreams.

LOVED IT.

Hope you write some more real soon.

Anne x

Author's Response: thank you! Yeah I kind of had the picture in my head of them becoming best friends right away - and what better way to do that than to save eachother. And Luke loves that dog already 'cos he saved his man. as for the writing more soon.. I'll do my best :D glad you liked it and thanks for commenting :D


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 02:12 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Phew..thank god Noah was saved by the poor dog who saved him :-)

Glad him and Luke are going to buy a home where they can look after Buddy and one another.

Fantastic story Bijou...glad that picture inspired you to write this lovely story!

Thank you xxx

Author's Response: thanks!im a sucker for happy boys so I just had to get everyone home in one piece :) glad you liked it!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 07:45 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
WONDERFUL STORY , TO GO WITH ONE AMAZNIG PICTURE X

Author's Response: THANK YOU! the picture really is amazing :)


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 02:58 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
“I’m not sure yet.. because.. there’s more to the story. I uhm.. I have a dog now.”

“A dog? A real dog?” Luke asked surprised. “How did that happen?”

“I.. kind of rescued him when we were in the city the day of the blast. And his owner gave him to me. And I guess he kind of likes me because Nick told me he pulled me out of the way after the blast.”

“Wow.. that’s wow.. I feel like I should send that dog a steak to thank him.” Luke said, only half joking.

“Well.. if everything goes to plan you can do so in person.. If.. if you want.”

“What do you mean in person?”

“I mean.. if he’s healthy.. he’s coming home with me.. I.. want him to live with me.. with us..” Noah said and bit his lip, hoping Luke would like the idea.

“Noah.. we live in a tiny apartment.. that’s no place for a dog..”

“I know.. but I thought that maybe.. we could go look for something.. bigger?”

“What? Like a house? With a garden and everything?” Luke asked.


that was a great job...and your less than perfect army speak...wasn't even missed.

hope you get more flashes of inspiration like this again soon...very soon.

sue

Author's Response: thanks sue! Yeah im glad it worked out well with the army lingo. I kind of blagged my way through with what i've heard on the news and read here and there.. and saw on MASH haha! anyways, i'm glad you liked it :) and maybe i'll find another picture soon to trigger another story :) thanks for reading and commenting!


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 02:12 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
great story loved it

Author's Response: thanks! glad you enjoyed my little story :D


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 01:57 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
Oh, wow!
This was just perfect.
Perfect!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm not sure about the perfect.. but i'm glad you liked it :D


You must login (register) to review.