Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

The Grand Tour by Veronica PG
I wanted Victorian!Luke and Victorian!Noah to have a happy ending ::shrug:: So sue me *g*.

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2012 10:46 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
I am so completely on board with your version of the Nuke-verse. To me, Noah's voice is spot-on. Love your writing!

Author's Response: I am blown away that you read all my work in such a brief period of time. That's so encouraging, I can't even tell you. I am extremely grateful and hope you will continue to enjoy!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 11:14 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning

For the most part, I love this. I can't really see Noah calling Reid "manipulative" to Luke (in light of what happened to Reid) - kinda bad form on his part, in an otherwise sweepingly romantic message.

I am gonna have to quote this part because it's EXTRAORDINARILY descriptive, and so spot-on:

It's a challenge, though, for someone like me, when the world starts turning after it's been in a standstill for so long. Sometimes it feels like it's all going too damn fast, like the tilt-a-whirl at an amusement park. And I just want to get off the ride. But you love the ride, you live for the ride, and you're used to being dizzy from the turning of your own world. And you can't always understand why I need to stop, why I need to take the time to fight my way through the motion sickness. But what I hope you know is that I have always gotten back in line again because I love the ride, too. And that's because you love the ride, and I want to be wherever you are, because I love you.

Perfection!



Author's Response: You are, of course, correct about "manipulative." A month and a half later, I actually didn't remember writing that part. But of course that wouldn't be something that Noah would say to Luke-at least following Reid's demise. It is, however, my point of view, so this was definitely a case of the writer projecting his views onto the character. Thanks for calling me on that! Yes, I thought the Tilt-a Whirl was an apt metaphor for life, in this case! Thanks again!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 09:12 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Wanted to give me a good little cry this morning, did you, Jim? This is absolutely gorgeous - and captures Noah perfectly...and Luke, too. What a beautiful love letter. Love forever and ever....indeed!

Author's Response: These two always make me cry! Thanks so much!


Name: Paultheswan (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 06:22 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Nice story
I think you captured Noah feeling brilliantly

Author's Response: Thanks Paul! Noah is a joy to write for!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:12 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you Sarah!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 07:32 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
"Love forever and ever..." Amen!

great one shot, Jim. Really enjoyed it.

sue

Author's Response: Thank you Sue!


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 06:25 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Really good Jim. You really get into Noah's emotional side very well, nicely done and with so few words use. I love when writers do that. :)

Great drabble.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Using few words is actually pretty out of the ordinary for me! I usually use fat too many! :) Appreciate you review!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 05:01 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply wonderful, Jim. I could really feel Noah's depth of emotion. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks Anne!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 04:29 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Loved this Jim! So good..and perfect for their Anniversary x

Author's Response: Thanks Louise!


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 02:38 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Beautiful as always Jim! So romantic!

Author's Response: These two just make it so easy to be romantic! :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:31 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply perfect !!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 07:03 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 03:14 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Noah does have a way with words even if he doesn't believe so! VERY HEART WARMING AND SWEET.

Author's Response: Yes, Noah is a lot more articulate than he realizes! Thanks so much!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 02:58 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Wow,
This is just perfect, To re sieve a letter like this would be wonderful and you have summed up Noah so well.
Loved it thank you.

Author's Response: I agree, Paul, I've certainly NEVER received a letter like this...her's hoping....Thanks so much as always for your kind words!


You must login (register) to review.