Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Say it Again, Please by MissOptimistic PG
Sometimesthere are things that you need to hear over and over again in order to believe in them. Just...

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 01:00 am · For: Solitary Confinement
The Noah first-person works well here, with his confusion about how things happened mirroring ours. Just love how creative this is, Jim!

Author's Response: I somehow missed responding to this way back when you wrote it, Nic, but thank you so much! The whole story took shape around the idea of exploring the character Noah's reaction to his creators throwing him away like yesterday's trash-an epically terrible creative decision. Thanks again for your support!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 11:05 pm · For: Solitary Confinement
Delightfully clever account of the characters Luke and Noah. Reminds me of the brilliance of one of my very favorite classic Sci Fi series. This story is truly unforgettable.

Author's Response: Somehow I missed responding to this way back when you wrote it, Faye, but thank you so much! I'm sure I don't deserve comparison with the brilliance of The Twilight Zone, but I truly appreciate it! Thank you for reading!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 03:16 am · For: Solitary Confinement
I think this is the most unique story I've ever read JIm! It said everything we all thought about jake/Noah's treatment by ATWT writers and producers. Sheer brilliance. Loved it x

Author's Response: Louise, somehow I missed responding to this way back when you wrote it, but thank you so much! Jake/Noah's treatment will always be a sore spot for me, but at the same time I'm convinced that all the endgame scenario fics that have sought to set things right are infinitely better than anything they would have come up with. Thanks, as always, for your kind words and constant support!


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 01:13 pm · For: Solitary Confinement
I love re-reading these mini-bangs and this one is just such a great concept!

Author's Response: Thanks, Gillian! You're always so good to me!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 06:51 pm · For: Solitary Confinement
I love this and how you hit the nail(s) on the head with how ATWT treated Nuke, Noah and Jake. It was beyond cruel. I'm still angry 3 years later with how everything went down, especially how Noah/Jake was thrown under the bus to prop that ass, Reid. I mean, Alison cheated on Casey right before their wedding and yet even they were afforded the opportunity to reconcile before the show went off the air, but Luke and Noah were never given that same chance. Noah would have fought for Luke...actually, Luke would've never fallen for that self-absorbed idiot in the first place like you pointed out. No wonder Goutman and co. ran the show into the ground. Well, I guess we Nukies can take pleasure that Luke and Noah are reunited in LA while Reid is still dead!:) Sorry about the long rant and Nuke 4-ever!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Writing this was some really good therapy for my bitterness over how horribly everything was handled. And you are right that couples whose relationships were FAR more toxic than Nuke's (Jack and Carly!Casey and Ali!) got happy endings, but Nuke got the shaft. The treatment of Noah/Jake was a complete disgrace. Luke acted like a pod person had taken over his body. He would NEVER have fallen in love with Reid or told Noah they weren't right for each other. The whole thing was a mess. But, yes, Nuke are reunited in LA. If ATWT had reunited them, it would have been rushed and poorly written. Because of fanfic, we have countless scenarios for their reunion, all of them beautifully and lovingly written. Nuke 4-ever indeed!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 09:03 am · For: Solitary Confinement
This has to be one of the most imaginative ideas ever!

In your capable hands, what could have been a maudlin, whiny piece, becomes a very poignant (and funny!) tribute to the characters, the actors and the fans who, faced with the awfulness (and oh my, when you sum it up like this, it really is a LOT of awfulness, isn’t it?) found a way to continue the magic, in spite of what those horrible ATWT-people dared to come up with for our boys.

As per usual I agree with every one of your assessments. I remember feeling the things you describe here, when I watched ATWT in a solitary confinement of my own, too sick to leave the house, and falling in love with Nuke as they made my life a little less unpleasant (that’s how they came to mean so much to me). I was reminded of the many different ways the Luke/Nuke story (starting with Luke’s coming out storyline) has affected so many people and so many lives, in all these different, but mostly positive ways.

And there were tears when I read the last part. Luke doing what he did to give Noah a glimmer of hope was (dare I say it in this context?) completely ‘canon’.

Sorry this review is so long. You gave me all these feelings that I need to get off my chest!

Long story short: This fic invoked a lot of different emotions in me, from both ends of the spectrum. Which to me makes it a reader’s dream come true.

WONDERFUL

Author's Response: Mariken, you are so, so kind. I truly appreciate it. I love getting reviews from you because they're so intelligent and detailed that they cause me to take a look at my own writing from new angles based on your insight. What a great gift that is. And yes, Luke doing what he did for Noah is the true "canon," not the out of character nonsense that took place once Reid came to town, but who these characters TRULY are, and were before the ATWT writers decided to make everything revolve around a character that wasn't even on the show an entire ten months. I'm glad that both the humor and the poignancy shined through for you. It was my intention to evoke a few different emotions, so I'm very pleased you thought I was successful. As always, I so appreciate your generous and gracious reviews!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 04:57 am · For: Solitary Confinement
You know I absolutely loved the originality of this, Jim. So worth another read - and I think it's gonna be one of those that offers up something new every single time.

Author's Response: Thank you Sarah. You are just so wonderfully kind and supportive.


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 01:50 am · For: Solitary Confinement
ha, great! confusing, but very original.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was confused when I wrote it, too, but I'm appreciative that everyone has decided to take it for what it is and not scrutinize the internal logic too much! :)


Name: mokuren (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 12:29 am · For: Solitary Confinement
This is great.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


You must login (register) to review.