Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Tears Of An Angel by Emilee1993 PG-13
Luke and Noah have been through so much, but each accident along the way only made them stronger; until...

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:
Reviews For Secret Recipe

Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2013 02:33 am · For: Secret Recipe
Jim !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful .. I adored reading this again x

Author's Response: Stella, thank you so much for reading this a second time! I appreciate all your kind words and support so much!


Name: fakepurseninjas (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2013 12:01 am · For: Secret Recipe
I love this! I'm such a sucker sappy happy endings.

Author's Response: Sorry to be so late responding to your kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reading and reviewing!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2013 01:16 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Ah Jim! I so enjoyed reading this perfect slice of nukeness again!

As always you have their characters spot on!

And oh yes they are totally ready!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Anne! I love these characters, so I'm delighted that you think I write them spot on! And, yes, there is no doubt that they are ready to start this journey together! Your supportive words are always so greatly appreciated!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2013 08:11 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Loved this a lot, Jim. :)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2013 08:10 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Loved this a lot, Jim. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Nic. I appreciate the support! :)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2013 01:25 pm · For: Secret Recipe
There are no words which can convey how lovely Secret Recipe is. What a beautiful tribute to not only Luke and Noah's love for each other - but Emma Snyder's love for them. I well up just thinking about Emma trusting Noah with that recipe. Even Pepper is just perfect! Another gorgeous piece of work - you spoil us, Jim!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Stacey! I always thought that if anyone would be entrusted with Emma's recipes, it would be Noah. And this week of sibling (and dog) watching was Luke and Noah's initiation into chaotic family life and parenting, and they've decided that there are ready for the adventure! I appreciate your support and kind words so much!


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2013 06:09 am · For: Secret Recipe
Loved this. That is all. Just loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for your very sweet review!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 06:00 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Really sweet. I hope there's a follow-up story to this one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And it's a great compliment that you're interested in a follow up. I appreciate your reading and your kind review!


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 01:57 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Logged in so that I could comment on this cute story. Found it incredibly sweet that Luke thought four years of marriage meant newlyweds, that put a smile to my face. And this line “I’m ready to start a family with you.” - Aww

Author's Response: Thank you for logging in to comment. That was really kind of you! Yes, Luke still sees him and Noah as newlyweds and has really misjudged how ready he and Noah are to start a family until this series of events opens him and Noah up to it. Thanks again for reading and the sweet review!


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 12:24 pm · For: Secret Recipe
Just lovely. It's a pleasure to read about our boys in a happy and chaotic domestic situation. Love the cookies bit.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I like my Nuke endgames and drama as much as anyone, but it's definitely refreshing to read about them dealing with daily family life. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and for your kind review!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 06:32 am · For: Secret Recipe
I may have mentioned this a time or two, Jim, but just in case you've forgotten....

I love your writing.

Everything you write personifies Luke and Noah for me, whether they're young and setting out on their journey, or older and well established in family life.

What I really admire is the way you can take such a tiny slice of everyday life, however mundane, and turn it into such a wonderful depiction of all the characters involved. Your dialogue is always spot on - something I often find clunky in other stories when it just doesn't ring true - and my imagination sings with every word

You are a true artist.

Author's Response: Sarah, your words touch a special place inside my heart. You are a superb writer yourself, and I'm proud to receive such high praise from you. I particularly appreciate your comments on the dialogue. I am always and ever grateful for your extraordinary support and generosity to me.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 05:03 am · For: Secret Recipe
You already know I love this! Your slices of nuke life are just amazing Jim! Keep serving them up! Anytime!! Xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much Louise! I so greatly appreciate your kind words and support! I'm sure there will be more slices of life to come! :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 04:58 am · For: Secret Recipe
Jim I don't just appreciate your stories. You have impeccable timing as well, LOL! Every time I have to entrench myself into a(n interesting but time consuming) study project, you post one of your tales and it is a wonderful start of my day which makes the rest of the dreary hours spent researching a lot easier.

As for this story: it is all there. The way these two guys are clearly going to be awesome parents; Pepper reminding me why I am a cat-person, but being adorable at the same time; Nat being a teenager in all of her confused, brusque awkwardess, (not-so-)little(-anymore) Ethan being the kind of kid-brother I wished I had, and as icing on the cake Lucinda (easily my favourite grandmother in all of fiction) in all of her Lucinda-esque splendour.

And Emma. This story is all about her (to me at least) and in a way she is present in every word. Although it is usually a much abused clich, with Emma food WAS in fact love. Her love for her family was in the care of and attention for her preparations and her choice of ingredients, as well as in the volumes of her cooking and baking.

Naturally Noah is the one who understands that the best (just as he is probably the one who, starting as the outsider looking in but quickly enveloped by her grandmotherly affection, least takes it for granted), and I love how Emma recognised that and chose to continue her food traditions through him, by giving him the recipe(s). Unsurprising, Noah more than fits the bill, as Natalie finds out here.

Okay (as promised some time previously), in 50 words or less: this story stunningly conveys everything a family (warts and all) should be to and for each other. It is (once again!) a glorious addition to the Nuke universe. Thanks for sharing it with us. Would you please consider giving up your day-job and writing full-time?

Author's Response: Mariken, I'm so glad the timing always works out for you! And it means so, so much to me that you consider reading my stories a "wonderful" start to your study day(s). I also appreciate so much how you always understand exactly what I have hoped to convey thematically. Emma's cooking was representative of a particular mode of nurturing love and, in passing on the recipe(s) to Noah, she is passing on much more than simply instructions for cooking and baking. And Noah certainly rises to her challenge and responds intuitively to Natalie and Ethan's needs, in much the same way Emma responded so intuitively to his. And, in stepping into the parental roles for the week and and being lovingly present to younger siblings still coming back to Earth after a significant loss, these guys finally feel "ready" to be parents. I cannot thank you enough for your generous words! When the world finally decides that I should be entitled to food, shelter, and clothing without having to pay for them, I will immediately quit my job and start writing full time. :) Thank you so, so much for your articulate and thoughtful reviews.


Name: JTKirkA (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2013 08:44 pm · For: Secret Recipe
What a wonderful story! A true tribute to all the characters involved. A simple thing like the cookie recipe and it brings all 4 of the kids closer and helps the boys realize that they are ready for kids of their own...very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sometimes these small moments of everyday life are preparation and direction to the bigger moments to come. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I appreciate the kind words!


You must login (register) to review.