Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Love Remains by LucianoLover PG
Luke and Noah experience first hand the ins and outs of juggling a relationship and school while also...

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:
Reviews For Regrets Only

Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2013 01:01 pm · For: Regrets Only
So thrilled you accepted the "Neid" challenge and delivered us this! I might be the only one here who loves Reid every bit as much as Noah and Luke (okay, maybe a lil' more than Luke LOL), so I absolutely appreciate your ability to walk us through Reid's experience while still wearing your Nuke hat. There are Lures out there who don't write him this well. Kudos, Jim!

Author's Response: Nic, I missed this kind review you left a couple of weeks ago. I truly appreciate your words and have genuinely enjoyed getting my "Neid" on of late. It's fair to say I have complicated feelings about Reid, even as I acknowledge that there are many things to appreciate about the character-Eric Sheffer Steven's performances being first and foremost. It makes me a little wistful for an alternate reality where the character wasn't brought on specifically to deny my favorite fictional couple of all time an onscreen happy ending, because I think I could have wholeheartedly supported him in a different relationship/circumstances. As you know, though, I have come around to enjoying romantic Neid scenarios as long as they're completely AU or Luke is no longer an option for either man. And it really means a lot that you think I've written him better than some Lures! If anything, I think I take a page from your playbook because, even in writing him sympathetically, you refuse to deify him, which is a trap that far too many Lure writers fall into from what I've seen. Thanks so much, Nic!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 04:27 am · For: Regrets Only
You know why I loved this, Jim, so I'm not gonna get into that here.

I second Mariken.
Write full-time. You know you want to.

Author's Response: Sarah, thanks so very much for reminding me of your lovely earlier comments. They were appreciated then, as well as now. And good heavens, if anybody should be writing full-time, it should be you! If only it weren't for those pesky bills and needing to put food on the table! As always, your supportive words mean so much to me.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 03:58 am · For: Regrets Only
I despise Reid, but I loved this.

Reading this story I can imagine his reason for coming to the wedding: Reid came to see for himself why Luke chose Noah over him. Came to see the reason for his unhappiness.

And seeing them properly together, outside of the hellish place they had created for themselves when he first knew them; meeting Noah, the real Noah, not the angry despondent creature that had just lost everything he thought his life was going to be and lashed out at the only person he felt safe enough to show that part of himself to, Reid finally sees.

His 'If I had gone blind'-comment is probably the closest Reid Oliver will and ever has come to an apology.

But the real magic you perform is in the after-taste of this fic. I didn't even feel sorry for Reid when he was hit by a train (I know: Bad Mariken! No Cookie!). But I felt sorry for him when I was reading this.

Are you sure you don't want to quit your day job and write full-time, Jim? If I sell my new apartment we could probably work out a funding system.... ;-)

Author's Response: As always, Mariken, you have an excellent take on what is going on in the story. I have many issues with Reid, too, as you know, but I tried to put them aside as much as possible in writing this. For the purpose of the event for which it was written, I wanted this to be able to be read and appreciated by both Reid fans and despisers alike. So I refrained from making any judgments about him or Noah and focused on conveying their personalities and words in a way that struck me as authentic to them and then let the readers decide how they actually felt about what was happening. You have hit on an important element, one I've brought up in other stories. Reid met Nuke at their rock bottom worst, and that made it all too easy to convince himself that Noah was bad for Luke and that he would be a better choice. Here, at the wedding rehearsal, he can't deny that Noah makes Luke happier than Reid probably ever would have, a painful realization for Reid who has never been able to get over Luke in three and a half years. And you're right that the "if I had gone blind" comment is close as Reid is going to come to admitting he was wrong. I found a surprising amount of compassion for Reid writing this, but I'm still happy Luke ended up with the man he belonged with. And, lol, we'll have to get to work on that funding system! Thanks, as always, for your insightful and warm reviews. I always look forward to your feedback!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 02:04 am · For: Regrets Only
Loved this Jim as you know! Love the dialogue between Noah and Reid at the pond. Love certain touches like Kate and Jacob in this story. Yep Reid, shouldn't have come really, but I like fact that Luke and Noah are getting married and are so happy. So Reid had that pond swim at last...Thanks for taking part also and get ya thinking cap on for next year's.... Nic will after ya again!! lol x

Author's Response: Thanks for giving this another read, Louise, and for encouraging me to post it here. As I wrote in a couple of my review responses on LJ, I could not have written this story in reverse, with a Luke/Reid wedding and Noah left on the sidelines, mostly because I cannot envision that ever happening and because my Nuke heart could not bear it. So I found I can do a Reid-centric story as long as Nuke are getting the happy ending. No, Reid really shouldn't have come, but he convinced himself he could handle it. He was wrong. Thanks as always for your unwavering support!


You must login (register) to review.