Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Layers of Love by blonde R
A collaboration between blonde and bibong. Post-finale. A unique collection of Nuke stories, focusing...

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For Recipe

Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2013 09:56 pm · For: Recipe
What an absolutely adorable story! And just the perfect way for me to finish off my Thanksgiving night!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Ann! I'm glad to read I gave your Thanksgiving night a lovely ending (presumably after all the dishes were done? ;-) )


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2013 01:34 pm · For: Recipe
Absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 04:40 pm · For: Recipe
Very much in character for Noah, and since Thanksgiving is such a special time for Nuke, this really does have significance. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be cooking a 'Turkey for 15' soon (thankfully I don't have to worry about the other dishes), so with Thanksgiving for a prompt the recipe format came quite natural. Thanksgiving is not a tradition where I live, but my 'urban family' of friends has made it one. It is a special time for me too, sharing a meal with the people I love the most. I could easily relate to Noah, wanting it to be perfect a perfect 'as close to Oakdale as possible' experience for Luke (even if he refuses to vacuum, lol). Loved reading you think I captured his voice correctly!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 04:39 pm · For: Recipe
Just read this at livejournal, but wanted to comment here so I can give you many gold stars! A perfect 10 of a Thanksgiving tale. :)

Author's Response: You're lovely. Have some oatmeal raisin cookies! :-)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 09:53 am · For: Recipe
This list is SO Noah. This was such a great story. I smiled everytime Noah had to resist 'some lovin'. I could picture everything in my head. Noah eating cookies with this happy, goofy smile all over his face.

Author's Response: I pictured the same thing, Sophia. Now if he can only find a place to hide his personal batch of oatmeal raisin from the Snyder plan-disruption machine he's living with. It may take a huge amount of lovin' to keep him distracted. Somehow I doubt Noah will mind. Luke and cookies: not sure it gets better than that... Thanks for you lovely comment!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 03:39 am · For: Recipe
A simply perfect recipe of Nuke family life x Congratulations on your first Meme the first of many xxx

Author's Response: Stella, thanks for this lovely comment! I hope to write more Memes to, I've kind of developed a taste for it, after getting over my nerves of writing the first one (yes. I appear to be hooked after just one go. Seriously. Nukefic appears to be worse than heroin (but much, much nicer)! XX


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 03:08 am · For: Recipe
Ah! Loved reading this again, Mariken!
You've cooked up the perfect nuke thanksgiving and had their characters so spot on to boot!

Congratulations on your first meme! Hope there's many more to come!

Author's Response: Thank you Anne. My heart always does a little hop when I read people (especially one of my fav writers) think(s) I got the boy's voices right. I was quite (quite meaning: "very" in this particular context, lol) nervous writing my first meme, but I loved it. I might become a meme-addict yet...


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 01:18 pm · For: Recipe
Fantastic on LJ and fantastic here also Mariken! Loved this so much! X

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Louise! Your support is (very) much appreciated! X


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 05:54 am · For: Recipe
AWWWWWWW!!!! Wonderful and perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, Steve! Very glad I got to write you up some Thanksgiving enjoyment!


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 04:42 am · For: Recipe
I read this on What did you do - such a great story! I loved it

Author's Response: Really glad to hear that! Even more glad that you enjoyed! Thanks!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 04:16 pm · For: Recipe
This is one of my favorite Nuke stories. It's so original, witty and brilliantly told.

Author's Response: Wow, favourite. Kind of a big word there Faye. Followed by three (four) more big words. Big but really, really, appreciated! Thanks!!


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 03:52 pm · For: Recipe
love how you wrote this as a list, very cool! It's funny and very sweet, especially enjoyed Luke refusing to vacuum and all the times Noah resisted the urge to make love to Luke except at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you, so glad you like it! It figured concise, sweet Noah, makes a list for everything (although I'll be the first to admit he went a little overboard with the 51-item checklist, lol). With Noah's childhood and what I imagine to be Thanksgiving-hell with Colonel Crazy, for once I wanted following instructions to lead to something that made him happy. And Luke, being Luke, really really wants to help and feel useful. Y'know, as long as it doesn't involve him actually doing anything that looks, feels or smells remotely like a household chore.... ;-)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 12:51 pm · For: Recipe
I just know this will get better and better with every reading.
I love it.

Author's Response: What an incredibly sweet thing to say. Thanks Sarah. A lot!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 10:02 am · For: Recipe
Recipe makes me feel happy, warm and content. There is not one single word that I don't cherish. Just wonderful, Mariken!

Author's Response: Just wonderful. Exactly the same as your review, then... ;-) Thank you Stacey!


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 06:27 am · For: Recipe
Fantastic story that made me smile so much. You captured everything we love about a Nuke Thanksgiving! Thank you so much for participating!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for being so welcoming, both there and here! (and for this review, naturellment :-)). Because my name is Angsty McAnxious I was pretty worried about writing something off a prompt, rather than getting to mull and idea over in my mind for way to long for it to be healthy, but I had an absolute ball doing this. And I am thrilled I did it well enough to made you smile. Again, thanks so much for nudging me into it!


You must login (register) to review.