Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

I'll Be There For You by CasaLuna NC-17
Luke and a 10-year old Ethan move to New York together. Noah is a writer.

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For Out on the Ice

Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 05:10 am · For: Chapter 1
very good start !


Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2014 04:37 pm · For: Chapter 1
That was absolutely fantastic Jim!
I cannot wait to read more!
thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Dani! I'm so glad you enjoyed and I appreciate the kind words!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2014 03:10 pm · For: Chapter 1
Fabulous as always Jim! Can't wait for more more more! X

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Louise! Your kind words mean so much to me!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2014 10:08 am · For: Chapter 1
What can I say, Jim? Luke and Noah on the ice = pure beauty. So many things that I love about Out on the Ice! You really show the determination which it takes to be in this competitive world. It is fun to picture Winston and Charlene in this way - and Noah having a close knit, big ol' Mormon family? Brilliant! Also billiant is Damian pointing Luke toward the Malta team. Yep - I definitely adore and look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Stacey! I can only imagine the pressure that competitive athletes are under, but it helps when they love their sport, as these two do. I'm excited about writing the Mayers as a big Mormon clan. They're still going to have their issues, but they'll be the stable network of loving support that Canon Noah didn't have before Luke and the Snyders. I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and I'll "try"-I'm often bad about this-to not make you wait too long for more!


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2014 07:26 am · For: Chapter 1
I liked this a lot. I'm glad you gave us a background story, and I liked the fact that Luke didn't just win every time, but that he really had to work for it. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This felt kind of exposition heavy to me, but I felt it was necessary to lay out the background. It was important to me that Luke be passionate about skating and a natural talent, while having to work his way up once he was competing at a National level. Noah the perfectionist generally remains close to the top, but as I think we'll see later, he also works himself to exhausting levels to stay there. I appreciate your kind comments!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2014 10:29 am · For: Chapter 1
Great start, Jim! I'm really looking forward to seeing how you develop this.

I love the back story you've included here, especially that they both have supportive families.

Some beautifully descriptive passages there.

Let the games begin!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! This is the first completely AU fic I've written, so I'm enjoying playing with the characters a bit. Luke's family history is largely the same, with the major exception of a much closer relationship with Damian, but obviously the Mayer family is being completely reimagined. I hope you'll like what I'm planning to do with them. This Noah has had a much more loving and supportive upbringing than Canon Noah, although he still has his share of personal struggles. Thanks for your kind words, especially on the descriptions of the skating performances. I appreciate the support so much! :)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 03:06 pm · For: Chapter 1
This is such a wonderful beginning, Jim.
I can't wait to see their passion on the ice become a passion for each other.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! I find figure skating to be very emotional and romantic, so I'm hoping it will prove an effective setting for this coming romance! :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 02:51 pm · For: Chapter 1
I saw, actually saw, Luke and Noah's ice performances in my head. I felt Luke's dissapointment after that first Nationals and his emotion from watching Noah skate for the first time.

How do you do that, Jim? Every damn time I read something of yours, you have me mesmerised within the space of a paragraph.... (i'm not even getting into the genious of replacing 'army' with 'another tightnit group that lives by its own standards and takes care of its own but occasionally is somewhat rigid towards those who are different').

You're gorgeous, you are!

Author's Response: Mariken, I'm thrilled that you could visualize the ice performances in your head. This story was inspired by Tom's wonderful prompt for the meme, but it's so easy for me to picture Nuke on the ice that I don't know why I never thought of them as skaters before. As usual, your praise touches my heart. Thank you for your lovely words. I'm definitely doing something different in this one with both Damian and Winston. I've wanted to explore a Mormon angle in a story for a while, and reimagining the Mayers' backstory provides the perfect opportunity. Noah's clean cut, wholesome ways could certainly be just as reflective of someone raised in a Mormon household as they are of someone with a disciplined military upbringing. I'm glad the connections are obvious to you. I'm looking forward to developing this AU Mayer family, which includes a happily married Winston and Charlene and a whole bunch of siblings. But Noah will still be Noah, of course, if maybe a bit less damaged than he was when we first met him in canon. And you're the gorgeous one! Thanks, as always. :)


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 02:39 pm · For: Chapter 1
Was it possible to fall in love simply by watching someone skate? Sigh... such a great start. Definitely want more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind words, and I'll try to deliver more soon. :)


Name: renatajn (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 12:37 pm · For: Chapter 1
Great start .... I want more!

Author's Response: And you shall certainly have more! Although I can't promise when exactly, but this will definitely be continued. Thanks so much for your kind words!:)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 11:45 am · For: Chapter 1
Jim, from this thoroughly researched and well written chapter your love of figure skating is obvious. I'm elated that you have used one of my favorite sports as a backdrop. I love this first chapter more than words can adequately express and I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Faye! I'm thrilled to hear that a fellow figure skating enthusiast approves! I wanted to be mostly accurate about the competitive process of making it to the Olympics, but tried my best to keep the narrative interesting. I appreciate your kind words, and I'm just as interested as you to see where this will go from here! :)


You must login (register) to review.