Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

In the dark by ritalaura2000 PG-13
Noah awakes in the park at night in pain

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For Him

Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2015 10:54 am · For: Chapter 9
Great to see an update.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2015 11:59 am · For: Chapter 9
Spent the last hour or so catching up on three fabulous chapters 7 , 8 & 9 a hour well spent ..


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 11:18 am · For: Chapter 9
How good to see an update of this wonderful story, Faye!

So good to see the Snyders welcoming Noah with open arms and good to see what a loving couple Luke and Noah make.

Chase certainly isn't backwards in coming forward! I think he and Reid will get on just fine!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2015 12:24 am · For: Chapter 9
Great to see an update of this fantastic story Faye! Love Chase! Nice for Reid to have someone also! Knew the Synders would love Noah! Can't wait for the next chapter already! Xxx


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2015 12:17 pm · For: Chapter 9
What a lovely chapter. It seems that Reid could have found the man of his dreams. I'm glad he's taking a chance on this guy.


Name: renatajn (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2015 07:27 pm · For: Chapter 9
Que surpresa maravilhosa!!!! Amei cada palavra... estou feliz por Reid ter encontrado Chase! :)


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2014 07:20 am · For: Chapter 8
Oh wow that was a great chapter. Reid making peace with Luke and Noah and being happy for them as their new romance flourishes. I loved that Reid shared moments with Luke in the car and with Noah reminiscing on the past. I think the story is perfect to end here but we do need an epilogue or a little insight to what happens in their future.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2014 02:47 am · For: Chapter 8
I do like it when authors don't feel the need to tell you absolutely everything and leave it up to the imagination of their readers. I think you have ended this in exactly the right way for everyone.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 12:02 pm · For: Chapter 8
An excellent chapter, Faye!

I love that you had Reid finding it in his heart to be happy for Luke and Noah and to remain friends and that you had Luke and Noah about to embark on their new life together, so confident in the way they felt about each other that they didn't want to hide anymore.

I had no doubt Lucinda would be pleased for Luke, she only wants him to be happy. And I'm sure the rest of the Snyders will be too.

To continue or not to continue? The choice is yours. If you feel that you have more of the story to tell, then write it! I would love to read how the Snyders react or if Reid finds his own soul mate.

But equally, the way you left it here gave us a sense that our boys are gonna be just fine!

Thank you for sharing this wonderful and unique story! A well deserved fic of the month!


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 11:16 am · For: Chapter 8
This story was so different, original. As a reader, I appreciate when an author brings their stories to a conclusion and doesn't leave me hanging or wondering though I know some like to leave things up to the reader. So I would like to see a concluding chapter or epilogue. I really enjoy your writing. Thanks for sharing and coming back to the story.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 04:29 am · For: Chapter 8
“I’ll be waiting,” Luke cooed with a seductive grin.
Excellent use of that line!

For my money, the story is finished. I love how you leave it open, the boys not just stepping through the door of Emma's farm, but also across the threshold of their long and happy life together. We don't litterally know what will happen next, but at the same time we all know they're going to be allright.
This spells perfect ending to me!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 12:24 am · For: Chapter 8
Wonderful great chapter giving us a conclusion but also allowing you the opportunity to continue if you would like, I know it would be good to read more of this.


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2014 08:37 pm · For: Chapter 8
Faye, my opinion is that you should definitely continue this as long as you still have story to tell, and it certainly seems that you do!:) I'd love to read about Noah getting to know Luke's family and them publicly becoming a couple and whatever else you come up with for them.

Your Reid in this story is my favorite Reid ever. I cannot say this enough. I just adore him here, and though you've given him two beautifully written and meaningful goodbye moments with both Luke and Noah I'd be thrilled to eventually find out he's found his own happy ending, because he so completely deserves it.

This is simply a superb story, Faye! It easily ranks near the top of the best Nukefics I've ever read!


Name: Avidbel (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2014 03:14 pm · For: Chapter 8
Don't you dare leave it like this. This has been one of the most fascinating stories I have read here for a long time and to end it now or even to epilogue it would be a shame. There are so many miles yet to travel with this.
Please, please, please continue.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2014 02:18 pm · For: Chapter 8
Ah what a great chapter Faye!!! Very moving in places. I am glad Reid and Luke had that talk. Pleased Luke and Noah are living together and are out in the open about their relationship. I feel an epilogue would be nice....maybe we could see Reid happy with someone in it even?

This has been a wonderful story! You had us all guessing who was Luke's husband! And no I didn't guess lol

So worthy of FOTM!! xxx


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 10:18 am · For: Chapter 7
Really love the way you describe Noah and Reid's relationship. I feel terrible there may not be a happy ending for everyone.

Good stuff :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sarah. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I'm currently working on the final chapter and about that happy ending... that's something I'm considering :)


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2014 09:12 pm · For: Chapter 7
Excellent chapter, Faye! You're starting to make me wish this was a Neid story!

Just kidding, I'm thrilled that Nuke are in love and I am deeply touched that Noah and Reid's connection as friends is so strong that they are ultimately able to negotiate through this awkward and messy situation.

I've said it before in earlier chapters, but it definitely bears repeating here. It really speaks to the quality and carefulness of your writing that I managed to be simultaneously on both Noah and Reid's sides of this confrontation. I feel Reid's hurt acutely and honestly think Noah deserved to get called out, but also am completely on board with the Nuke relationship. The characters live and breathe through your words in such a way that I can be on everyone's side at the same time. That's pure talent!

Thanks for another awesome chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jim. I am truly touched by your glowing review. I've experienced a lot of emotional ups and downs in RL and with this story since I began writing it. The final chapter is in the works and hopefully it lives up to the preceding ones. I'm really happy you're enjoying it :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2014 11:33 am · For: Chapter 7
Welcome back with a chapter of this excellent story, Faye. And what a chapter!

I love the detail that you've put into Noah and Reid's back story. It really brings their relationship to life and makes you understand more Reid's reaction in the present day. He must've really been hurting to say those things about Luke!

I hope their friendship can recover. It looks like it will.

Looking forward to the next chapter... hopefully real soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your glowing review Anne. I'm really glad you're enjoying this story. I love the idea of Noah and Reid being peers and having been so close for such a long time. Reid was hurt so much because he loves Luke and in a way feels like he's losing Noah because he's in a relationship with Luke. Neither of them had met their soul mate until Luke came along and Reid feels left out. The next chapter is coming, soon I hope, and it will reveal more about this love triangle :)


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2014 09:37 am · For: Chapter 7
what a sweet end to this chapter....

Author's Response: Thanks, so happy you enjoyed reading it.


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2014 01:25 am · For: Chapter 7
Wow, that was a chapter and a half.
Reid has a mouth on him but that drunken mouth
Is hateful. Glad he admitted though that it was all lies about what happened with Luke.
I loved the flashback to 20 years earlier and learning a little more about their pasts and that Reid had suffered another injury to his hand.
Great chapter once again Faye. It's an amazing story

Author's Response: Reid was hurting and lashed out in the only way that would deeply hurt Noah. It hurt him to Lie to Noah and he couldn't go on letting him believe that lie. They're very close and always will be... perhaps :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 02:37 am · For: Chapter 7
Wow what an emotionally charged chapter indeed Faye!! It was so good to hear Reid and Noah's background story and how close they were to been lovers maybe but ended up best of friends. No wonder Reid is hurt at what he conceives is Noah's betrayal to him falling in love with Luke.

Glad it's all worked out in the e d!

Fantastic chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lou. As you know I have a soft spot in my heart for Noah/Reid thanks to you. I think they both have loving hearts, but approached life very differently. In this story Luke could have fallen in love with either man, but Noah wins out... or does he? :P


Name: renatajn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2014 06:08 pm · For: Chapter 7
I missed this fic!! I love the friendship between Noah and Reid.

Author's Response: Thanks, hopefully chapter 8 won't take so long to post.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 02:33 pm · For: Chapter 6
Another powerful chapter.
I feel so sorry for Reid, knowing his best friend has taken the man he was falling for.
Daniel's story was so bloody moving and very realistic. How terrible not to have the chance to reconcile.

I'm looking forward to more, Faye.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it Sarah. Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm working on the next chapter now. The power outage set me back a week, but I'll try to finish it soon :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2014 08:06 am · For: Chapter 6
Ha! I was right about the husband... (does silly victory dance).

Wonderful amount of backstory Faye, enjoyed that. And the last few paragraphs were wonderfully tender. Good job.

Author's Response: Yep, the Luke/Mason pairing is something I've always wanted to explore. I was able to touch on it here. Thanks for your review.


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2014 09:42 am · For: Chapter 6
Mason.. I knew it. LOL Well something in the character list gave it away. So Reid didn't know about Luke being with Noah, I hope he won't make things awkward now for Luke, especially after having made up with Mason's father.
Looking forward to reading more of this wonderful story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review sweetheart. You win the Miss Marple award :) A lot more awkwardness and surprises are yet to come. Hope you like them just as much. Brainstorming the next chapter now and a bolt of lightning just struck :)


You must login (register) to review.