Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

(g) Recovery by Seajellybaby PG
The LA Series - Luke and Noah recover in hospital from a terrible ordeal...

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For D(e)AD

Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 04:36 pm · For: D(e)AD
Oh my. This is a wonderful use of the prompt. I'm very proud to call it one of ours. Perfect story, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you Cindy, those are awefully kind words. Thank YOU for (gently) kicking my butt into writing it. Like I already mentioned: you're lovely!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2014 01:09 pm · For: D(e)AD
Awe that was simply perfect .. wonderful story x

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Stella! I really hope you'll grace this site with one of your amazing tales soon! x


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2014 10:17 am · For: D(e)AD
Perfect Mariken. Just perfect. Loved it.

Author's Response: Well damn. I hope I never get used to the giddy feeling I get inside when writers like you (Maltese Falcon! OMG!) call my stuff 'perfect'. THANK YOU!


Name: feeding the wolves (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2014 06:42 am · For: D(e)AD
Beautiful descriptions of the pond and of our boys feelings about the past. Getting all the tragic events and blame and guilt out in the open and then to read "And they were THEM again" is so sweet. I always wanted this type of scene to happen. You brought it to fruition. Great job hun. I loved it, every word. =]

Author's Response: Thank you, Andrew! To read a writer as wonderful as you describe exactly why he likes my story is an incredible thrill for me. Although in fairness, I do not just owe you a big ol' thanks. I also want to tell you a loud and resounding DAMN YOU ANDREW! You see, I'm supposed to be studying. But instead I've been spending every free minute on LJ reading your original stuff. I'm so hooked! And therefore, so screwed! :-) Again: damn you Andrew. From the bottom of my grateful fic-addicted heart: damn you.... x


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2014 09:04 pm · For: D(e)AD
awe .

Author's Response: Thank you, Shelley! I love invoking awes ;-)


Name: JTKirkA (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2014 08:23 pm · For: D(e)AD
Nicely done. Well thought out, and true to both of them. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm really glad to read you think I got it (and them) right, Stan. Large amounts of Grattitude are mine!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2014 08:57 am · For: D(e)AD
Those were some great synapses that fired, Mariken! I love these types of stories, where they say ALL the things we wanted to hear them say. As a HUGE Noah fan, I love the Noah POV here. It is completely in character for him to beat himself up for feeling relief over his father's death, and the fact that he feels such guilt is proof of his inherent decency. And you have written Luke here at his compassionate and loving best. Great writing! I hope your synapses continue to fire!

Author's Response: My synapses (which should have been thesis-bound but decided rather definitively they wanted to be Nukefic-oriented instead, LOL) thank you, Jim. I'm almost as big a Noah fan as you are (I adore Luke, but the Noah character has my heart), and I love writing his POV, as painful as that POV often is. As per usual you totally got what I wanted to bring across; the fact that Noah agonises over being relieved is proof of what a good person he is. Which is particularly admirable considering the fact that - with his upbringing - it's kind of a miracle he's sane at all. And I believe that Noah's inherent decency, as you so aptly call it, always brings out the best in Luke. Noah generally seemed to be the one for whom Luke most wanted to keep his Grimaldi in check and let his Snyder out, imo. And a grieving Noah? That has to be a compassion no-brainer for him. I love getting a review from you, mister! They are always filled with such thoughtful analysis. I'll try to keep earning them.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 02:49 am · For: D(e)AD
Lovely lovely lovely.

This is exactly how they would become THEM again.

Author's Response: Thank you Sarah. I'm glad this turn of events was believable for you. You're lovely (too)!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 09:20 pm · For: D(e)AD
D(e)AD is very moving, Mariken! All of the emotions are true and pure Nuke. Noah's emotions about his dad are so vivid. Luke's statement "...Because the opposite was true, but I was too afraid to give my heart back to the only person it belonged to. So instead I tried to give it to somebody who never could have kept it safe even if he had lived for another sixty years.” is perfect...and again so true! As always, your words bring Luke and Noah's pure love to life. Bravo!

Author's Response: Happy I managed to move you, Stacey! I figured Noah, being Noah, would feel a tremendous amount of guilt at finally being freed from the man who made his life hell. Poor boy. And I figured Luke, being Luke, genuinly CARED about Reid, but also was too scared at the time to risk telling Noah he never stopped LOVING him, because a heart as big as Lukes makes for an awful lot to lose. Thanks, as always for your enthousiasm and your support. Makes my heart swell a little bigger too....


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 06:37 pm · For: D(e)AD
Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks Ann! So glad you enjoyed!


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 08:03 am · For: D(e)AD
what a lovely piece of writing for this Sunday morning!! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you, Gary. I'm so glad I was able to add to your Sunday Morning bliss! :-)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 02:54 am · For: D(e)AD
This! ! This is the essence of nuke! ! Their connection despite everything shines through! As always, Mariken, you write them so well and you have their characters down pat that I'm in awe and jealous at the same time!

This should totally have happened in the show. ... us nukies deserved it!

And as always you write with such description I felt like I was right there with them.

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! "Essence of Nuke"; wow, how kind you are to me! I'm glad to read I managed to keep the boys in character and to keep the things believable for you. And don't be awed or jealous, please. We both know who, between the two of us, is the superior writer... ;-)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2014 12:10 pm · For: D(e)AD
Ah Mariken I so wish we could have seen this scene on the show, In fact i could so picture it in my head as I was reading it, perfect...just perfect!!

Author's Response: Thank you Louise, for those incredibly kind words! After the botched storyline of the last Nuke-year, I'm Always glad to read when somebody writes an endgame for our guys. I'm so glad this one was worth reading for you!


You must login (register) to review.