Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Episode III: Hollywood 90028, California by Lukoah PG
A new day... or how to start all over again!

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For Finding a Reason

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 04:26 am · For: Chapter 1
Ah would so love to read more of this fabulous story!!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 06:17 pm · For: Chapter 1
awe so sad but sweet ...more please

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it. I'm hoping to get chance to update soon :-)


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2014 05:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
this is sweet. is it just me or was this one of the big bang challenge prompts last summer?

Author's Response: Not just you. I had an outline for the Big Bang last year but never got it finished. When it fit the prompt, I decided to go with it. Thanks for reading.


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 01:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
Awesome story! I love the amazing detail, drawing us in and allowing the reader to become a part of the story. I'm so emotionally invested in this and very happy you've decided to continue it. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye. I really appreciate your kind words.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 10:25 am · For: Chapter 1
loved it fantastic story

Author's Response: Thanks, Chris :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2014 12:24 pm · For: Chapter 1
I can't wait to read the next chapter. Hopefully Luke will find Noah pretty quickly.

Author's Response: I hope so, too. Thanks for reading :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 09:54 am · For: Chapter 1
So good to have the pleasure of reading this again, Sarah!

I love your stories. You paint such a vivid picture with your words that I'm always drawn in.

I really do hope you continue this real soon because I want to know what happens! Does Luke find Noah and give him that reason?? It seems to me that they both need each other... they might not know it yet... but they do!!

Author's Response: Oh, they do, Anne. They do!!!! Thanks for your support - you're always so good to me x x


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2014 03:41 pm · For: Chapter 1
Thrilling to see this here on Nukefic, and to know you are definitely planning more. Yay! So much goodness here - but you know what really hit me this time? With just a few lines you make Maddie's night at the emergency room with her Mom so incredibly vivid...and painful! Now all I can say is "Hooray for Uncle Jack! Go find Noah, Luke!". Sarah, you quite simply rock!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Wow! Reading twice really does go above and beyond the call of duty, you know. I appreciate it.


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 06:37 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh, wow! I love this start and can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and let me know you liked it.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 04:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
I always thought there was something between Gabe and Noah! So, this broke my heart for Noah. Also as a former college radio DJ, this is spot on. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review. Honestly? Any resemblance to real radio practice is totally accidental on my part. Actually, I was more worried somebody would call me out on it. Thank god we call it fiction. :)


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 05:21 am · For: Chapter 1
My review didn't go through yesterday! Stoopid cell phone. I love this start Sarah. Can't wait to read part two. This is such a lovely story. Poor Noah. And Poor Luke! Stuttering is such a stressful affliction.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate it.


Name: Pantalaimon-Dark Materials (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2014 04:48 pm · For: Chapter 1
I really enjoyed reading this story, I loved its original feel, same characters we know and love but with a new twist but still recognizable as themselves (if that made any sense?! I hope you get what I mean). It was awesome! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Hannah. I really appreciate it. I definitely get what you mean. You don't have to write cannon to keep the essence of Noah and Luke and their love for each other. That's never gonna die :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2014 02:02 pm · For: Chapter 1
Well I was lucky enough to have a sneak preview when I had whip out after u sent me first bit and I knew just knew this story has making of a great and original way for Nuke to meet! Your writing always inspires many emotions in me as that's the way you write. Pulling at my heart-strings!

Poor Luke - he's overcome so much (reminds me of Gareth Gates's struggle) and wow he is a DJ. If only he could translate this into his real life.

Maddie - ah what a great friend she is to Luke and clearly has her own struggles with her mum :-(

Noah - well....you portrayed his pain so damn well. How will he ever get over the loss of his secret boyfriend?!?

Can't wait for the next chapter already!!

Fabulous as always Sarah xxx

Author's Response: And, as always, you're far too good to me. Thanks, Louise xx


You must login (register) to review.