Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Girls Rule by buttercup PG
Luke and Noah babysit the kids and end up playing boardgames girls vs. boys.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For The Other Man

Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2016 09:22 am · For: The Other Man
So typically Noah this story loved it so well written


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2016 09:50 pm · For: The Other Man
very sweet and happy

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Bijou (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2016 11:45 am · For: The Other Man
I LOVED this! I love that Noah has a brother. and just so you know, I'm going to need a follow up of Noah meeting his sister. Absolutely fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you Bijou! I kind of want that follow up, too, because, the way I picture her, Noah's new sister Kayla is quite a force of nature who would be a lot of fun to write! I truly appreciate your kind words!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2016 11:27 am · For: The Other Man
Dammit you guys! Did everyone conspire to go all guns blazing on the Noah feels for this event? Reading them all the same day is doing a number on my heart; Noah's vulnerability gets me every. Single. Time. You've showed it beautifully here, Jim. Terrific job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Nic! I agree there were a lot of great Noah moments coming out of this event. I always appreciate your kind words and am happy you were able to be part of this event! Happy New Year!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2016 10:46 am · For: The Other Man
Jim as always you have created an outstanding story ... Full of perfection x

Author's Response: Thank you Stella! Your kind words and support are always so appreciated!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 09:27 pm · For: The Other Man
Oh boy that was so damn good. Jim, I have missed your writing for so long. Hope to see your byline again real soon. What a wonderful gift for Arsena... glad to have been in the peanut gallery.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sue! That means a lot to me. I've missed writing and was glad to have a good reason to compose something new. Hopefully more will come sooner rather than later. I so appreciate your kind and supportive words!


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 08:10 pm · For: The Other Man
This was so good Jim. Nuke was super cute and I love that you gave him a brother and even a sister. It's what he so sadly lacked on the show. Damn it! Those writers were so lazy and sloppy.
Reid as a little shit is always a highlight for me, he's such asshole, but lovable while doing so. And then you added my beloved and overlooked Casey.

This was so good. Thank you Jim, this was such a great read. Hope your Christmas was a good one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you Arsena! I agree Noah needed family and I'd never read a story giving him a brother, so your prompt got me thinking and here we are! Glad you enjoyed Reid here. I stuck to your suggestion that he not be made a villain, but knew he wouldn't be able to resist stirring the pot just a little. And of course I threw in a quick cameo from Casey. I'm so happy you enjoyed! Thanks again for your great prompt and Happy New Year!


Name: sweetiejelly (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 06:44 pm · For: The Other Man
Oh Jim, this is wonderful. I'm jealous of your ease with the film references. Love them. So super Noah. And the boys with the kiddos! Lovelovelove. Thank you and a happy new year to you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ronnie! I'm a film buff on pretty much the same level as Noah, so it's easy to incorporate that in when I want to. Thanks so much for reading and for all your work organizing this gift exchange event! :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 03:57 pm · For: The Other Man
Ah Jim!! Welcome back!! This was absolutely perfect! There are so many things to love about this fic - from our old favourites to new characters - all of them perfectly written. I felt like I was right there with them.

As I was reading, I was thinking 'No, this has to be a huge misunderstanding!Luke can't have replaced Noah with a look a like!'

You've outdone yourself! And anytime you want to re-visit this storyline, I'll be here ready to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! Yes, of course it all had to be a misunderstanding! Poor vulnerable Noah is the only one who ever thought otherwise. He certainly got an even bigger--but much more welcome--surprise. I always appreciate your kind words and support!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 03:22 pm · For: The Other Man
***squeals with excitement*** Jim!! Where do I begin?...The Other Man is...is...words fail me! Every single moment with Casey makes me laugh out loud. Nick is a delightful surprise! Luke and Noah's love is so tender it makes my heart happy! The Thin Man and Willie Wonka references are priceless! All I can say, Jim, is anytime you want to give us more Luke and Noah tales featuring Nick and Kayla I am soooo there!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Stacey! I'm a movie buff like Noah, so it's easy to put myself inside his head on that stuff. As soon as I decided to name his brother Nick, I immediately made the connection to the Thin Man characters and knew it would be the kind of connection Noah wouldn't be able to help himself from making, too! I would love to include Nick and Kayla in future stories since I'd be interested to get to know them better myself, lol! Stacey, your kind and encouraging words always mean so much to me!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 02:06 pm · For: The Other Man
Ah Jim...so great to see you writing again. How I miss it ao much!

This was just fabulous! I love the way you write Reid knowing how you feel about him even lol

Such a gorgeous Xmas story. Loved it!!Xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Louise! I was glad the gift exchange gave me the motivation to write something new. It's been quite awhile! And I'm coming around on Reid a bit. He's a fun character. As long as he always loses Luke in the end, I don't mind writing him, lol! Your kind words and support always mean so much to me! Hopefully, it won't be so long before you see something from me again!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 02:05 pm · For: The Other Man
Jim!
Jim Jim Jim

This is utter perfection, every word ringing with truth. It's your dialogue that always hits me, as your scenes play out perfectly in my head.

I love it.
Just in case you couldn't tell.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Sarah! Dialogue is by far the part of writing that comes easiest to me, so I'm gratified to know that you're impressed by it. I find physically and scenic descriptions difficult and tend to avoid them and let inner thoughts and emotions and dialogue drive the narratives. Your kind words and support are always so deeply appreciated!


You must login (register) to review.