Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Point of Fate by Raewriter NC-17
The fate of many lives is decided at a highway intersection.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Name: troncosoxl (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 11:13 pm · For: Chapter 1
i loved it!! i thought i wrote u a review months ago, but anyways, i can totally imagine Noah shouting and pouring his soul out under the rain. Greetings


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 04:50 pm · For: Chapter 1

I struggled with this in places.  I love the little gestures... Luke pulling up a chair to watch Noah sleep.  But I didn't get that he was in his underwear until Noah says something many paragraphs later.  It made me feel like I was getting an incomplete picture... and you always do, but here I really felt that.

I like that we get to see Noah at work... that Noah's gotten to the point of comfort with Luke that he can put on the display that has his crew uncomfortable with the too casual intimacy of the couple. 

I get that Luke is jealous... Luke was always jealous, especially when he had little reason to be.  But I also love that Luke could tell, almost immediately.  Having read the entire series through, I struggle with Noah being comfortable with the little initmacies from Oliver... I'm guessing that at this point in writing the story you simply didn't know what happened.

Noah fleeing the cab is totally in character.  But I'm curious that when they start to talk that it's Luke who runs and has to be reminded that they'd promised to talk these things out.



Author's Response:

When I first writing, I admit, I became addicted to checking in the morning for comments...  So I was producing chapters every second night or so.  Really I was obsessed! 

My day job has become more demanding on my time and I'm also working on a project out of hours too... so I find it difficult to get the time to write and read as well.   I also have to fit my boyfriend, family and friends into that somewhere!  LOL...  Anyway this may be why some of these first chapters seem incomplete...  It was just me being in a terrible hurry to post. 

Also, I usually have a scene in my head and I'm working toward that.  And that scene is really the one I want to write.  So sometimes I'm lazy and rush through... like using the forward wind button on a movie you've seen before because you can't wait to see your favourite part.  Bad bad habit I'm now trying to work on. 

The only thing I can say about your comment above is that to me, Noah flees the cab more out of fear he'll slap Luke than because he's running so to speak.  But I see your point.  Maybe it is a little OCC for Luke to turn and walk away.  He does usually face things head on... 

And you are right... I didn't know I'd be writing Oliver into the plot again later on... so I tried to play off the fact that Noah doesn't remember... And being Noah has decided to pretend the whole event never happened. 



Name: Loahisi (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 02:04 pm · For: Chapter 1

I love how Noah react in this chapter because you can he's grown up now. He doesn't need Luke's approval and that's good. Luke just make me mad lol. But I'm glad he came to his sense when Noah explain to him what happened. 



Author's Response:

Yes... Luke does get totally unreasonable when he's jealous!  LOL!  But luckily Noah is willing to fight now so he works hard to get through to Luke and make Luke see the situation for what it is.



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 05:30 am · For: Chapter 1

it always goes back to mason



Author's Response:

It was unresolved between them in the show and I wanted to fix that... Thanks again for the rating...



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 07:12 am · For: Chapter 1

pfewww powerfull !!



Author's Response:

Yes... there is actually a reason why I wrote this one-shot... it's related to a later story...



Name: Santasorted (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:14 am · For: Chapter 1

Oh Luke!  So cute when he's jealous!  Lovely how they keep pulling through...



Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 05:04 am · For: Chapter 1

pretty intense chapter

great read



Author's Response:

Thanks again :-)



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 09:55 am · For: Chapter 1

Aww, I don't want Luke to leave!  Poor guys.  Love this story, though.



Author's Response:

Oh I know, I hate it too... sniff... sniff... but it really is the only logical progression.  I mean only a soap opera would have somebody just up sticks and leave without sorting out their life first!  Hee Hee!

Thanks again for the comment!



You must login (register) to review.