Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Sanctuary by Clovanovsky PG
Hello, i've read stories about Noah and Luke and i think it's the right time for me to make my own. I...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members: Tonya
Reviews For (f) Separation

Name: delboy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 01:51 pm · For: Chapter 1
thats a sweet mix of emotions in that chapter

Author's Response: Thanks ;-) Hope you enjoy the rest of the series...


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2012 07:27 pm · For: Chapter 4
Exciting!

Author's Response: :-) Thanks...


Name: panda17jessie (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 06:15 pm · For: Chapter 4
i lovedddd your story i would have loved to have seen this on tv good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much... and for commenting... It means a lot to hear from readers...


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 05:54 pm · For: Chapter 4

The nod to the previous story with the rollercoaster at the end was cute.  What I liked here was that Noah finally FINALLY told his dad off properly.  Also that he finally realised that his dad was never going to truly accept him.  Sometimes when you come out you have toxic people in your life that you don't want to let go, and given Noah's history his reluctance to let go of the Colonel is understandable, but it's nice to see him finally get to that point.

I wanted Luke and Noah's reunion in front of the cabin to be somehow more robust.  I did like that Holden holds Lily back, recognizing that this moment belonged to the boys. 

I did struggle with your dialog in places here... and I've come to realize, I think, that I've read too much of your later work and am expecting to see the same level of dialog sophistication here, when this is where you're building the capacities you show with such expertise in later stories.



Author's Response:

Dialog sophistication?  What's that?  LOL!  I know I know... It gets better... :-)



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 05:41 pm · For: Chapter 3

Okay, it's clear this installment is just going to make me really sad. 

I was surprised to see that the Colonel let Noah have his five minutes with Luke, and struck by the fact that Luke knew in some way what the Colonel was planning.  I really liked this early development of Joshua as a character.  It's interesting because he gives you a chance to see Luke and Noah with a fresh pair of eyes.

The little paragraph at the end for Holden and Lily was too short to be helpful in the context of the story.  I think part of my problem with this actually is that the Holden and Lily characters... bedrocks of the show... they feel so weak here.  Holden lets the FBI guy get away with an "I'm sorry"  It just feels a little flimsy.



Author's Response:

Yip... the usual 'I want to get this out ASAP so I can gobble up the comments' mean's Hoden and Lily fall short in this story... :-(  But I was still learning... sigh... lol... 

I think by this point the Colonel understands that Noah does love Luke and that the five minutes isn't going to make a difference to him... Noah is compliant and that's all that matters...



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 05:33 pm · For: Chapter 2

I mentioned I hate the Colonel before, didn't I?

Yeah.

I think what bothers me here is that Noah seems almost too helpless.  His father is a jerk, but I want Noah to know his dad well enough to weasel little bits of kindness out of him.  He managed to maintain a facade with his dad for a long time, it stands to reason that he also knows how to appease his dad... for years, that was what he really cared about, appeasing his dad and trying to do whatever it took to make his dad proud of him.

I can also completely see Luke attacking the Colonel at the first opportunity.  I mean, when the Colonel first pointed a gun at Luke his reaction was to charge the man (though admittedly, that did not end well for him).



Author's Response:

I've never looked at it like this before but I guess you are right about Noah... It's a shame I didn't think of it at the time because it could have produced some interesting moments...  Although I could argue that Noah now knows how crazy his father is and he's terrified for Luke, so he's possibly not thinking all that clearly. 



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 05:20 pm · For: Chapter 1

I just hate Winston Mayer, so this piece of the story is a little hard for me.  It's not a surprise, I mean, it was well foreshadowed that this wasn't going to go well, and there are plenty of clues early on that Noah's dad will be the culprit. 

I like that we can see that even a stranger assigned to watch them can see the real abiding love between them in fairly short order.

That Noah is scared to death at Luke's leaving is heartbreaking, but totally believable.  He still doesn't really believe that they're back together, it's still so fragile.  And the recent bout of jealousy on Luke's part can't have been easy on Noah.  The scene between them after, soaked from the rain, is tender and well executed.

I hate that they kidnap Luke.  I know it works for the story, but I hate it.  It's very soap opera=esqe and sure, it goes without saying that Winston would escape and go after Noah.  But for me... I just, I guess that Noah's dad is the sort of very soap opera typical over the top characters ... and I just don't like him.  It's not just that he's (as lily puts it in the series) "pure evil" - it's that he's a father totally oblivious to hurting his son, and I struggle with that idea.



Author's Response:

Yes I agree with you on that.  Which is why I apologised at the start of this for the people who just hate Winston and what he represented on the show.  But when they brought Winston back on the show I was so disappointed in how they executed that story.  It seemed so rushed and nonsensical.  Especially Winston's reaction when Luke turn's up at the army base.  So I guess this is soapy because of that.

Regardless, I'm glad you found a few little moments to enjoy.



Name: Loahisi (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 07:41 am · For: Chapter 4

It's funny because even if I don't like Colonel Mayer, I like Daniel Hugh Kelly and imagining him die like that is hard lol. 

I'm not a hugh fan of drama. But in your story, even if there is drama, the boys are always together even when they are apart. That's the drama I like. 

I want to kill Noah myself for being so not selfish and chosing to die to save Luke but I know he did it because he loves him.

The first time I read the story, I didn't know there was other stories so I didn't know Noah would still be alive and I was like WHAT, what did she do? Killing Noah lol. I was so relieved at the end. 

Off to next chapter



Author's Response:

WHAT?!! Me kill Noah?  NEVER!  LOL!  Awe... I'm really touched that you still read my stories even though they're a little on the crazy side!    :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 03:53 pm · For: Chapter 4

OMG OMG That tore my heart out!  JESUS!  I could feel their pain.  Poor Noah, thinking his life was ending, and then even worse for Luke to have to see the cabin going up in flames, knowing Noah was in there.

And then, you have to feel for Lily and Holden too.  They felt they were losing one son, while the other one was hurting so badly and there was nothing they could do.  So well written, but so painful to experience.  Just so glad they both survived.



Author's Response:

Thanks buttercup... sorry I tore your heart out ;-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 03:26 pm · For: Chapter 3

Ok, so what kind of prison system do they have that keeps letting his psycho asshole escape?  I know he was in a mental facility, but he was still supposed to be a prisoner!  Yes, I know it's fiction, but hey, I get caught up in it!  LOL

 

Oh God!  Can you imagine what had to be going through Luke's mind, knowing Noah was willing to sacrifice his life?  That they both KNEW psycho was planning to murder Noah and Noah was willing to go along with it if it would save Luke?  He had to feel so guilty!  Not to mention abandonment.  But he needs to realize Noah is doing it because he loves him.  You're KILLING ME WITH THIS!  But I love every second of it.  Trying to get caught up so I can find out what all the buzz surrounding Young Minds is about!  LOL



Author's Response:

I know!  Those US prison systems are a little on the worrying side, right?  Hee hee! 

I'm glad you felt their pain in this... it was suppose to tug at the heart strings... 

And don't worry... you have a long journey to go on before Young Minds... LOL!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 03:15 pm · For: Chapter 2

OMG poor Noah!  To know Luke is in so much danger and pain, and that his very life depends on the decisions Noah makes.  That has to be tough!

I still haven't figured out how you weren't a writer on the show!  Your stories are so much better than anything the lame ass writers for ATWT gave us every day. They were so afraid to actually let the two men love each other, they never got the storylines they deserved!  At least now they get them, even if it's written instead of acted out.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Um... maybe because I live in London, England!  Otherwise I would defintely have been a writer for ATWT... NOT!  LOL!  Anyway even if I was I'm sure they wouldn't have allowed me to write anything like this!  The bastards! 

Thanks for liking it!  It means so much that you do!  



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 05:19 pm · For: Chapter 1

DAMN!  Psycho Dad strikes again.  Honestly I think the man needs to get laid! Then maybe he wouldn't be so jealous of his son having such a hot boyfriend. In any event, I want it known that I hate this sleeze!  He has hurt L&N enough!



Author's Response:

I know...  I did apologise after posting this but I had this idea in my head ever since Noah's dad showed up the second time in ATWT!  I really think they missed a trick with that plot... it was so BLAAA!  And could have been so much better! 

I really wanted to write my version of this...



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 06:33 am · For: Chapter 1

oh no you can,t end it!



Author's Response:

I'm one for cliffhangers... my readers love and hate me at the same time... LOL!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 06:31 am · For: Chapter 4

thank-you !



Author's Response:

It's my pleasure... thank you for the comments!  Fair trade I always say!  LOL!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 06:06 am · For: Chapter 2

No luke will not die please



Author's Response:

I'm laughing because the next 15 or so stories would be pretty crap if I'd killed Luke off in this one... LOL!  Thanks so much!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 05:57 am · For: Chapter 1

o,m,g i so hate that man sorry ! 



Author's Response:

We all do... that's why I ended him!  He He!



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 08:17 am · For: Chapter 4

wow that was indeed a rollarcoaster ride

how intense and straining with tension

 i am glad joshua changed his mind and got Noah out

finally the colonel is gone thank heavens

great job Gill HUG Danielle



Author's Response:

I had to make sure he could never ever come back again!  LOL!  Glad you enjoyed it... and yes... got to love Joshua!



Name: Santasorted (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:18 am · For: Chapter 4

OMG!  I was on the edge of my seat the whole way through this incredible piece of work!  Wow!  You really do have a knack for drama!  Excuse me while I catch my breath back!  And after the first few stories this just came out of the blue and surprised me!



Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 07:23 pm · For: Chapter 4

powerful stuff....oooohhhhh soooooo gooooood!!!! I am hooked, please update soon...can't wait.



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 09:03 am · For: Chapter 4

pfew that was some story

very intense i  have to say

glad it ended the right way



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 08:11 am · For: Chapter 1

ooh gosh i tought this would happen

scarry

the lovemaking was beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank's Dan... Yes... This was only my second ever attempt at LM so I'm pleased you think so...



Name: bibong (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 09:38 pm · For: Chapter 4

Seajellybaby, this story is amazing. I love reading everybit of it. Thanks for great story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it! 



Name: Tonya (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 05:15 pm · For: Chapter 4
Aww. This was wonderful.

I love your fics and I really hope you'll keep writing!

Author's Response:

Thanks! 



Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 03:50 pm · For: Chapter 4

This story is pure emotion.

Thanks for that.



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed it snuke!



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 01:25 pm · For: Chapter 4

okay, you made up for the tears i shed in the last chapter with this one. hoping there is at least one more to finally give us a nuke happy ending. this was really good.



Author's Response:

Ah!  Sorry glori576...  didn't mean to scare everyone!  Of cause I'd always write the boys back together eventually... That's where they belong after all!  :-)

Glad you enjoyed it!



You must login (register) to review.