Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Redo by Jewelbaby PG-13
This is how I think this storyline should have gone.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For (k) Home

Name: Loahisi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2012 02:30 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh Maddie, Maddie, I really hope nothing is wrong with you.
Noah is so cute when he's talking about the house. Bring a child in this room. lol

Author's Response: He's looking to the future with Luke... sigh.. :-)


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 06:07 am · For: Chapter 1

The airport scene is cute.  And Noah's not quite tall enough for me not to buy the craning neck bit, so it works.

I also completely buy the Maddie surprising them at the house piece... it's so like Maddie to interrupt for the least malicious of reasons.

I'm curious that Luke and Noah have become quite THAT comfortable together that they'd have such an outrageous PDA in a store.  I'm not saying it's impossible, and the way it's done here with Maddie is priceless, but... it's like they have no fear of retribution for being gay at all.  And there's like five places in the US where that's really possible for gay people generally and LA isn't one of them.  That doesn't mean that Luke and Noah as an individual couple couldn't be... but as victims of anti-gay violence, I would expect them to be more cautious... well, for Noah to be more cautious -- I'm missing a twinge where he at least thinks about and discards the concern, if that makes sense.

With Maddie and the bruise... I expect Luke to push more here.  Noah I can see respecting boundaries, but Luke doesn't usually hold back. I'm expecting him to be incensed and stewing and I really don't see that here.



Author's Response:

Yes... this is another bad attempt by me to inject some humour into my fics... This is a skill where I'm lacking I'm afraid and something I really admire from Ficnic and Jeri... I'm working on it ;-)

 



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 09:35 pm · For: Chapter 1

Lol i wanted to read this back. i didn't comment this because i was reading when i was guest not a member lol but now i can say what i thought the first time i read this and still.

actually the scene at the airport is always in my head, i really love it.

 I really like this one. i love how they met at the airport, it was absolutely gorgeous!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much ;-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 06:05 pm · For: Chapter 1

Love, love love the airport scene.  They are so cute together.

Maddie, Maddie, Maddie.  I'm beginning to like you, but you really needed to let them have a day or two by themselves before you came!  LOL  

LOL at the mattress store!  That is funny!

And whoever or whatever put that bruise on Maddie had better watch out!  Luke and Noah do not play when it comes to their friends!  Just sayin'!



Author's Response:

Poor Maddie!  She was trying to help out with the moving in and everything... but yes... bad timing much!! 

And yes... Maddie has a secret...



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 08:24 am · For: Chapter 1

poor maddie!



Author's Response:

I know... but it's not what you think ;-)



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 04:15 pm · For: Chapter 1

cute and sweet !!

love the part at the airport so great!

and the love they have for eachother warms my heart

and maddie there is something wrong there :(



Author's Response:

Yes another bridging chapter full of fluff!  :-)  I'm actually stopped doing these one-shots now I've noticed... 



Name: Santasorted (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:33 am · For: Chapter 1

I love, I love, I love the FLUFF!!  More please!



Author's Response:

More coming!  Thanks!



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 02:59 pm · For: Chapter 1

this was so freaking great. hoping maddie isn't getting abused, she's too tough to put up with that, or so i hope. love the walk through the house and the mention of the smaller room. would like to finally know what the nightmares are about. so hopefully noah will go see a professional who may help him unlock the mystery. can't wait for more, please continue.



Author's Response:

Really appreciate how you always take the time to comment glori!  I love them!



Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 01:35 am · For: Chapter 1

LOVE IT SO MUCH!!! THIS LA SERIES IS FANTASTIC....EXCELLENT FLOW AND CREATIVITY...I JUST LOVE TO REACH HOW LUKE & NOAH'S LIFE PROGRESSES.   I ENJOYED NOAH'S TOUR OF THE HOUSE WITH LUKE AND INVISIONING A FUTURE NURSERY WITH THE SMALL BEDROOM.

I LAUGHED HYSTERICALLY PICTURING THE BED STORE SCENE AND THEM TESTING OUT A BED........TOTALLY BELIEVABLE AND FUN TO IMAGINE.

KEEP THIS SERIES GOING...TOTALLY IN LOVE.



Author's Response:

Ah!  It makes my heart sing to read how people enjoy my stories!  Thank's so much! 



Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 09:44 pm · For: Chapter 1

I love this series.

More pleaseeeee



Author's Response:

Thanks snuke!



You must login (register) to review.