Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Recovery by DeadEndGirl NC-17
Luke and Noah face a lot of problems after being kidnapped. Their road to recovery is a slippery one.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members: Tonya
Reviews For (m) Maddie

Name: Loahisi (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 06:53 am · For: Chapter 3
I was so sad for Maddie through all of this story. You can feel that she loves Jonathan and Bruce. And what happened was so sad. Sometimes you can't fight your feeling. She's been so strong after Bruce accident. And really Noah, stop being a hero lol, you're too hot when you do that.

Author's Response: I love hero Noah too LOL... thanks!


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 08:35 am · For: Chapter 3

I really like that Noah talks a bit about how he felt when he was blind at the beginning of this story.  I feel like he spent all that time dealing with it and not talking about it, and yet it was a huge part of his life that had a devastating impact on frankly everything.

What I find puzzling here is Maddie... Luke and Noah are pretty much the closest friends she has.  And she knows their history and it's awkward and embarrasing and they've gotten through it.  And something so parallel happens to her and she NEVER talks to them about it?  Even about the relationship with the professor... I'd think with the complexities from Mason that she might talk to Noah just about that.  Anyway... it's a nice little tangle, I just can see Luke and Noah being hurt that she didn't trust them to share it with them.



Author's Response:

I guess Maddie saw them both suffering and perhaps didn't want to add to it. 



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 08:16 am · For: Chapter 2

I can pretty much guarantee that Wesleyan doesn't have any policy that would cause a student to be expelled for relations with a professor. 

I get that this is Maddie's story... but you've interspersed bits of Nuke that I feel get shortchanged.  I want to see the struggle at the studio... partly because I felt short changed by the lack of reaction in the previous installment and I... Noah realizing that people are treating him differently... it would drive him crazy.  And I don't think he'd know how to deal with it... he'd go to Luke for that and so to me, it feels like there are missing scenes.



Author's Response:

Again... I lacked in that department.  Sorry. At the time I didn't want them to dwell too much on what happened but I suspect it appears that I might have handled a sensitive issue insensitively.  Again this is mostly down to inexperience as a writer I guess...



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 08:03 am · For: Chapter 1

The flashbacks are good, but I am struggling with walls of italics.

I think the bit about Luke wanting to see the hearing to make sure the guy gets what he deserves is some interesting foreshadowing, intentional or not, of later events with the hit-and-run.

I have to think if Maddie was involved with a professor she'd be more discreet... not for her own sake, but for his.  There are few ways to get fired as a professor, and that's one of the few.



Author's Response:

This story is flawed... that's for sure!  :-)



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 12:14 pm · For: Chapter 3

impressive storyline cant say anything else

i hope jonathan and maddie can work it out

they deserve to be happy together



Author's Response:

Thanks D!  Yip... I wanted to give the boys a break and also give Maddie a love of her life!  :-)



Name: CGil (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 03:58 am · For: Chapter 3

Here I am again...and I am still loving it..Can't stay away from it..This particular story ended unexpectedly...where do you come up with these ideas? I have already recomended that my sister start to read this series!! Keep it up...Now off to read Precious Discovery!!!



Author's Response:

Believe me!  If I knew I'd tell you!  I have no idea where the stories come from... they seem to just write themselves!  I'll sit down at a blank screen and think... Oh no!  I have nothing to write... but then once I get going it just happens!  Very wierd!  Anyway I'm so glad you are enjoying the series so much... And thanks for recommending them to your sister... I hope she alway enjoys them!



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 07:02 am · For: Chapter 3

Well that was wild!  Poor Maddie!  Though she really shouldn't fall into bed with guys so quickly, since the last time she did that was Noah, and look how THAT turned out.  LOL!



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:54 am · For: Chapter 2

OOOOOHhhhhh boy, AWKWARD!  LMAO.  Great twist.



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:49 am · For: Chapter 1

Oooh, so Maddie's involved with her professor?  Interesting.  Looks like this Greg guy is jealous and could make trouble.



Name: Santasorted (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 03:37 am · For: Chapter 3

Another enjoyable story!  Thanks Seajellybaby!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 07:30 pm · For: Chapter 3

wow, that was great. felt so bad for bruce though, a brialliant mind cut short. hoping you have at least an epilogue planned for our boys. i'd still love to see a nuke wedding, they are in california, and i think it's still legal there :) please continue



Author's Response:

Hi Glori!  Glad you enjoyed Maddie's story... It was floating in my head and I just had to write it!  I'm already onto the next story and may eventually move the boys towards the alter... who knows?  Thanks :-)



Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 05:41 am · For: Chapter 3

Absolutely love this story. Keep writing.....I can't get enough of Luke & Noah love.



Author's Response:

I can't get enough of writing about them... so there should be loads more to come...  Thanks for the comment!



Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 12:25 pm · For: Chapter 2
Between Luke's strip tease and Maddie's problems, this was one interesting chapter.

please continue.

sue


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 09:27 am · For: Chapter 2

WOW...WHAT A TWIST WITH MADDIE!!!!



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 08:51 pm · For: Chapter 1

oh,oh..maddie and her professor, wow. well, more like wow, to maddie and a quickie on a train, with a stranger. that was unexpected. you've got me wanting to know more, please continue.



Name: Santasorted (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 12:35 pm · For: Chapter 1

OH!  Maddie and the professor... hee hee hee...



Author's Response:

Yip!  Go figure!



You must login (register) to review.