Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

(Never) Without You by CasaLuna R
Sequel to the 'The Real Me'. Read what happens a few months later.

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 12:50 am · For: Chapter 21

So glad they finally got him legally!  That's where he needs to be, with the people who love him.  Sorry, but I don't feel any sympathy for her.  She brought everything on herself, so let her lay there in the hospital and suffer.  I'm not sure I could offer her what noah is.

Love the scene between Nicky and Joshua when he finally talks to him. If it weren't for Joshua he probably wouldn't have lived very much longer.  He'd been there for Nicky when nobody else was and brought him where he needed to be. And that final scene with Noah and Nicky was priceless!  Brought tears to my eyes.

Great story!  Now on to the next one!



Author's Response:

Believe me... I was tempted to have those guys kill of Michelle for good (even though I loved writing her character) but I should thought Noah, having never met any blood relative before, might want to try to help despite everything.  So I wrote it this way. 

Well!   You did it!  Finished what used to be my longest fic but YM is longer...

Thanks so much for reading! :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 12:38 am · For: Chapter 20

I'm beginning to see some possible sparks between Betty and Gareth.  I think they'd make a great couple!  And they both are doing everything they can to correct a huge mistake Betty was forced to make!

YESSSSSSS  They have their child back!  Note to Michelle:  When it comes to Luke and Noah, don't mess with someone they love.  Noah has the blood of a psychotic lunatic in him, not to mention the training from said psycotic lunatic.  Luke has the blood of a whole army of lunatics running through him.  It might be best if you stay out of their way and not try to take their baby again!  Now if Betty and Gareth will just make it legal and official tht he's their's!

Oh yeah, and to answer Noah's question about when isn't it crazy in their lives...Never, if Seajellybaby or myself have anything to do with it!  We love to put you in crazy situations just for fun!  LOL



Author's Response:

Oh yes... the crazy situations!  Like I've said before... I've tried so hard to just write the fluff... I sort of got there with Happiness but even then I couldn't help the slight angst at the end...  ;-)

I think the Betty/Gareth thing is a little one sided I'm afraid!  Gareth is used to being the apple of people's eyes...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 12:26 am · For: Chapter 19

Only you could have me laughing in the middle of such a tense situation!  Here I was, on the edge of my seat when you put the whole "Open" thing in there with Luke thinking the door opened simply because he told it to!  That Adam character didn't have a clue when he wanted Luke to leave without his man!

Poor Nicky.  I just want to put my arms around him and hug him tight, then let him know he is still loved.  When he finally gets back with his two real parents I know he's never going to be hungry again.

At least the cops finally got their act together and got the case against Luke thrown out. 



Author's Response:

Adam has only one job to do and that's rescue Luke... he doesn't give a damn about anything else!  But like you say... he doesn't know Luke very well now does he? :-) 

I though the door thing would be so typically Luke... because in general he likes to get his own way :-)  Glad you liked it!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 10:32 pm · For: Chapter 18

You're killing me!  This is the second time they've had to say goodbye to each other.  Torture!  And while they're nearly dead and their main thought is Nicky, his own mother is slapping him around and treating him like shit again.  Jesus! I just hope Betty and Gareth can get him back to Luke and Noah where he belongs.  

Oh shit! here come the bullets.  I knew it would happen sooner or later.  Luciano, do like the lunatic says and get down!



Author's Response:

Yes!  GET DOWN!  Don't just stand there looking!  LOL!  Poor Luke!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 10:19 pm · For: Chapter 17

Our poor boys!  That had to be awful for both of them.  Imagine having to stand ther eand try to figure out a way to save the love of your life while some maniac has a gun to his head.  

Poor Nicholas.  He's obviously scared to death because he knows what's coming. I just hope Luke and Noah can get him back once they get out of the latest mess you got them into! LOL



Author's Response:

Gosh!  Reading all your comment I'm reminded of just what a mess I got them into!  Oh my word!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 09:40 pm · For: Chapter 16

At last he has a name!  I feel so sorry for them.  They love him so much and are the best people in the world to raise him.  Proud of Luke. He rose to the occasion and defended the boy who should be his and Noah's son while also trying his best to take care of Noah.  Poor Nicholas!  Now he has to go back to that hell.

As far as the other development, all I could say when I read it was "OH SHIT!"



Author's Response:

Just when one problem arises another one follows...  :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2011 08:12 pm · For: Chapter 15

OMG that poor child has been through hell!  And even now all she sees when she looks at him is dollar signs.  Noah knows exactly what he's going through because he's been there.  He's the perfect person (with Luke of course) to raise him.

Not liking this latest twist with the other plot.  Thinking more danger just around the bend.  What am i saying?  This is a SJB story, of course there's more danger just around the bend!  LOL



Author's Response:

Michelle, I'm afraid, is a total drug addict and that's all she eats, sleeps, dreams... To the total cost of her poor baby boy! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2011 07:51 pm · For: Chapter 14

Another great chapter!  Great interaction with Luke, Noah and the boy.  You can feel the love between them.  Tension is building with the mob war, and now Lucinda is right in the middle of all of it too.  And of course there's Damien. If it weren't for Luke and Noah being involved I'd be cheering for the rival family just to get rid of the lunatic Grimaldi bunch for good!

And now we have the bitch of the century barging back in on them, wanting her kid or money or drugs or all three.  Wonder if Noah still has access to a gun?  He was pretty good with it that day on the docks! LOL

Glad you're enjoying my reviews.  Not sure how many I'll get to read tonight, but wanted to get a few of them anyway. 



Author's Response:

The danger just keep building... Huge finale on it's way!  LOL!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 08:42 pm · For: Chapter 13

Smart move on Luke's part to send the one GOOD person in his life who can be just as mean as Damien when she needs to be.  And 666 is the BEST number I can think of for DAMIEN!  How appropriate!

So much love between the two of them and you showed it here with such feeling.  It was amazing.  Great job!  And once again you got me with the child! Killing me!  I just hope they're careful.  I don't like the idea of them going undercover.  I don't think the cops have a clue what they're supposed to be doing.

SHIT!  now the fucking bitch has figured out where her child is.  Not that she gives a damn, but this does not bode well for our boys or THEIR child!

 

Keep up the good work!  I'm trying to catch up so I can read all the amazing stuff I keep hearing about Young Minds!

 



Author's Response:

Well you are making good tracks to get to YM!!  WOW!  Did you read ALOT last night... hee hee... This has been quite a trip down memory lane for me... very enjoyable always to read the story through somebody elses eyes...

Thanks so much for your support... means the world!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 08:31 pm · For: Chapter 12

Ok, think about the words "pure evil" and you'll find a picture of this bitch sitting right next to it in the dictionary.  That's all I'm going to say about her in this chapter.

So glad Luke is home.  They don't need to spend one night apart, so he's right where he needs to be.  I'm not sure Noah would have survived it if they'd kept him for very long.

Another great chapter!  



Author's Response:

Yip... not a person who loves Michelle very much... even with her difficult upbringing... 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 05:18 pm · For: Chapter 11

She did a real number on that child and shouldn't be allowed within ten miles of him.  He wouldn't act that terrified if she hadn't tortured him!

WONDERFUL flashback!  To think how much she hated the idea of Luke being gay at first and now she is totally accepting.  We should all be that lucky.  My family is ok with BJ, but not anything like Holden and Lily.  Just amazing ;o)

Oh wow!  they are related!  Maybe there will be a chance after all for them to keep him.  I hope so.  But what a bitch!  Can't she see Noah is in pain?  And yet she keeps pushing.  Maybe some of Maddie's sister should come out in her about right now and take care of the whole situation! LOL  

Another wonderful chapter!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks...  If only the whole world could be as accepting as Lily and Holden... the world would be a much better place to live! 

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 05:00 pm · For: Chapter 10

Ok, you're killing me!  Poor Noah, not knowing what's going on with Luke.  But then here comes the child for yet another amazing scene ;o)  And Maddie, as usual, is there to help make things better. 

But then, here comes even more trouble.  Just when things didn't seem like they could get worse, guess what?  They did!  Poor guys!



Author's Response:

The boys really don't catch a break in this story until the end...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 04:51 pm · For: Chapter 9

Poor Luke.  Thank god Maggie had the thought to call Maddie so she and Jonathan could be there to take care of the boy and Luke.  And then the precious scene where he wakes up to find the child sleeping with him, only comfortable when he saw him again.  That's love ;o)

WHAT??  Luke arrested?  Ok, they are beginning to sound like the Oakdale PD.  Don't get me wrong, I love Margo, jack and even Dallas, but none of them are the brightest bulb in the chandelier, and if these goofs think Luke murdered somebody they're not bright either.  And to do it when poor Noah is fighting for his life?  CRAP!

Ok, me getting this upset proves you're a brilliant writer.  Got to go to the next story so you can get our boys out of yet another mess you got them into! LOL  Great job, SJB as always.



Author's Response:

The police are not the brightest crayons in the box!!  Hee hee... But then Luke is a Grimaldi and head of the Shipping operation so I guess it makes sense to them that he would be involved.  They don't know that Luke has had very little to do with his blood family growing up. 

Thanks for the compliment... you make me all blushy!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 04:41 pm · For: Chapter 8

Oh shit, now we have to deal with Daddy Dearest and his lunatic clan.  God why did Luke have to end up with his DNA and not Holden's?

I hope they do have legal rights to him.  He is doing so good in their care and they really do love him. 

No!  Not Noah!  Damn Damien and his friends, family, enemies, whoever the hell did it!



Author's Response:

Again I had to look back to find out what they did!!! LOL... Yes this was harsh!  Poor Luke!  It was his drink!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 03:23 pm · For: Chapter 7

LOL I'm sorry, I know it was a serious conversation, and I can totally understand how Noah must have felt, but imagining the expressions on his face and then when he found out why Luke was asking!  I couldn't help but laugh a little bit! Those boys are WONDERFUL together!

That was a precious scene with the boy crawling into bed with them.  After everything he's experienced, just think about how much trust that took!  Simply precious!  My favorite scene so far, hands down!

I feel so sorry for both of them.  They've grown to love the boy in such a short time, with no idea if they'll be able to keep him.  That has to be hard, especially after everything they've already been through.

Shit!  This mobster war is getting totally out of hand!  Now we've got the plants killing the mobsters, and what seems to be another side weighing in as well.  And my guess is, knowing Seajellybaby, Luke and Noah are going to get caught right smack dab in the middle whether he sells the company or not!



Author's Response:

It's so funny reading your comments... I'm having to go back into the chapters to remember them... it's been so long!  LOL!  And then I'm like Oh Yeah!  I remember that!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 03:11 pm · For: Chapter 6

That had to be heartwrenching to see all those scars on him in the bath.  You'd have to have a heart of stone not to react!  You write such vivid discriptions. I'm totally jealous of your style! LOL  Great job as usual.  I could see the pain on their faces.

HOLY CRAP!  Geeez!  I'm glad they're all ok.  You're like me.  We love to put the boys through the wringer!  I KNEW they were in danger as soon as these characters made an appearance.  Luke needs to get out of this mess and fast!

Oh boy!  Can't wait to see how this conversation plays out!  This should be good! LOL



Author's Response:

Not so much a wringer in this story as throwing them under a steam roller and seeing if they come out the other side!  LOL!  And there's so much more to come...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 03:00 pm · For: Chapter 5

I know these are long sometimes, but I write notes as I go along.  Bear with me!

The out of the closet joke was a riot! Loved it!  Luke and Noah are so great with kids.  Just seeing how Luke's heart goes out to the boy, knowing he has been abused.  And even thought he's confused about the possible connection between Noah and the child, he puts that aside and thinks about the bruises and what he's been through.

Noah, you know he doesn't care more about the company!  I am glad he is getting away from it though.  I just hope it's not too late. 

It's wonderful how the boy is beginning to trust them.  He's been hurt for so long, so it's a huge compliment for him to allow them to get near like that. Even he can see how wonderful they are ;o)

Oh crap!  I knew they were in danger!



Author's Response:

I forgot how crazy this story got!  There were so many things going on and I remember thinking "OMG, how am I going to tie all this up!" 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 02:43 pm · For: Chapter 4

LOL Luke had Jasmine charmed right away.  He could charm the pants off.....well, it worked on Noah, didn't it?  LOL  But then he got OWNED by Noah when it came to the boy!  Yessssssssssssssss  I knew somehow they would cross paths with him!  And with Noah knowing what it's like to be abused, they are going to be wonderful with him ;o)  And how precious is Noah's Ark?  You are good!  Ok, I know you have to be teasing us with the whole Noah connection here... aren't you?  

I'm telling you, I've got a bad feeling about these other people.  I think our boys might be in danger and i don't like that!

 



Author's Response:

Well yes... Luke just has to smile and he knows it too ;-)

But like you say he can't deny Noah anything so maybe that's his weekness... in a good way...



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 08:55 pm · For: Chapter 13

oh shit !



Author's Response:

Yes... just keeps going right?  I'm not sure what I was on writing this one!!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 07:14 am · For: Chapter 9

o,m,g!



Author's Response:

LOL!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 07:02 am · For: Chapter 8

 oh no he was poisoned!



Author's Response:

I know!  Horrible!  Poor Noah... and Luke!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 04:45 am · For: Chapter 1

oh no what now!



Author's Response:

Yip... the beginning of a LONG ride...



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 12:26 pm · For: Chapter 21

pfew this piece had me all over so to speak

what a lot of stuff happening in all those chapters

the horror of things the love and Nicky!! ( I think i am in love :) )

I have to say it was pretty scary and sickening at times

i am so glad to see it all end well

wonderful story !

Hug Danielle



Author's Response:

Yes this one ended up being way more complicated than I thought it would when I started... Really I think the story with Nicky and the story with Grimaldi shipping could have been written separately but it's just how things turned out!  It's a crazy story though... LOL! 



Name: sgrove (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 12:35 pm · For: Chapter 11

OMG are you good.... I simply cannot read fast enough...



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thanks!  You still have a long way to go...



Name: sgrove (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:06 pm · For: Chapter 8

oh the suspense.......love it love it love it......



Author's Response:

Oh!  So that's where you are... LOL!  Pleased you are still loving it... :-)



You must login (register) to review.