Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

When We Met by pinto PG-13
Luke Snyder finds a lonely and lost Noah Mayer; and decides to take him home.

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For (o) Oakdale

Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 07:33 pm · For: Chapter 13

Yeah!! Finally! wedding!!



Author's Response:

Thank you :-)  Glad this pleases you! LOL!  Thanks for rating me!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 02:58 pm · For: Chapter 13

OMG Yessssssssssssssssssss  I love this!  So glad they're getting married!  It's about time! LOL  I've said it several times, that is the main thing we got cheated out of!  there should have been a wedding!

Thanks for such a great chapter! I love it!



Author's Response:

And you are done!  With this story at least!  :-)

Nearly at YM now...

Thanks so much for your support! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 02:46 pm · For: Chapter 12

Yessssssssssssssss Another Noah/Holden moment!  I love those!  And Holden's not alone.  I'm proud of him too!

Love how Nicky and Ethan have gone from Nicky hating him to being best friends.  I knew Ethan would be good for him ;o)

Our boys are just wonderful together!  Every single scene you write with the two of them they just get better and better.  And then throw Lucinda into the mix and I couldn't be happier.  So glad Troy is getting the help he needs.  I just wish his family would realize he needs them.

Ok Luke, Noah, middle of the night, horseback, this can only lead to good things ;o)



Author's Response:

WOW!  Really reading fast tonight!! Hee Hee! 

I LOVE Noah and Holden so there are a few of these scenes in my stories... glad you enjoy them.  I really wish the show had shown more of this... especially during Noah's blindness!  I mean please!  Holden would so have stepped in to help here!

And good things... very good things....



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 01:33 pm · For: Chapter 11

You are determined to make me love both of them more and more!  Luke's compassion for Troy after everything that has happened, is just wow!  and then for Noah, who went rushing over there to make sure Luke was ok, to step in and do what he could to save the man's life is just amazing.  I'm not sure I could have done it.  If there are two people in real life who are better, more caring people, I can't think who they are.  You have done a totally amazing job of building the characters into even better people than they were on the show.

Still feel sorry for troy.  I'm glad he didn't go through with it.

Another amazing job!



Author's Response:

That's why they make the perfect pair... they just bounce off one another so well...  I love writing scenes like this one.  the boys make it easy to love them! 

Troy is unstable and needs help... but now that he's going to get it maybe he can see that Luke isn't everything...

No... wait... hang on!  He IS everything!  And so is Noah!  LOL!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 01:15 pm · For: Chapter 10

That scene between Ethan and Nicky brought me to tears.  For a chld that small to have something that horrible to confide to another child is awful!  So glad they have become friends now.  Ethan is a smart kid and he can take Nicky under his wing.  I've always loved Ethan.

Glad they found him.  The way you wrote it, I could feel their anxiety and relief.  Anxious because they didn't want to scare him more and just so relieved that he was safe.  And the way Noah explained why he was upset, but that he still loved him....yep, more tears from me!

Another great scene with our boys, where the love shined through again.  So glad another trial is behind them and their family is once again together and happy.

I didn't think I could love Luke more, but when the last person he really wants to see again calls him in distress, he quickly does what he can.  I wish there wre more people like L&N in the world.  It would be a much better place!



Author's Response:

Yes it would!  I totally agree!  LOL

It's in Luke's nature to protect people...  He's always stood up anybody who needed support no matter what the reason!  It's just in his blood... 

Touched you cried... sniff sniff



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 12:36 pm · For: Chapter 9

Wow! What an amazing chapter.  I felt so sorry for them.  They love him so much and are scared to death.  At least they had each other and got through it with each other's support.  And Holden, as always, was absolutely incredible. His love and support for both of them is an inspiration.  

So glad to know Nicky seems to be ok.  And no wonder Ethan was acting strangely!  He knew!  

I still feel sorry for Troy, but I can understand why Luke felt the way he did at the end, especially with everything that was going on.  Luke has moved on with the love of his life, and that time in his life was just awful.  

Another great chapter.  You are amazing!



Author's Response:

I thought it would be fun if Ethan was the one to find him... and then it would act as a way for the boys to be friends from now on... 

Thanks buttercup ;-)  You are making me blush with all these comments!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 12:06 pm · For: Chapter 8

Glad Ethan is ok, but so scared for Nicky.  Poor Luke and Noah, I know they have to be scared out of their minds.  Gotta love Holden, Lily and Emma here. Giving Luke as much love and support as they can.  And then Troy shows up!

I'm guessing he's bought a gun?  Poor guy.  I do feel sorry for him, I just don't want him with either of our boys.  I hope he doesn't do anything drastic.  He just needs to realize he is worthy of love, and go find HIS Luke or Noah.



Author's Response:

Well done on guessing it was a gun... I had a few people think it was a sex toy!  LOL! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 11:55 am · For: Chapter 7

I guess the chance meeting effected Noah a little more than he originally thought.  When I read the very first part, i was thinking, "Noah, stop being such a jerk!" but then I thought about his encounter with Troy, and realized he was already upset, and the thing with Nicky and Ethan just was an excuse for him to let it out.  Glad they were able to get over it so quickly.  And yes, I agree, they became way more than boyfriends a long time ago.  I always thought it was so stupid that even at the very end, right before the accident, that's the way they refered to each other.

I hope Ethan is ok after the fall.  Either way they're going to have to deal with the Nicky situation now.  It's gotten out of hand and can't be put off any longer.

You are just way too talented.  These stories get better and better ;o)



Author's Response:

Couples snap at each other over stupid things sometimes... this is usually because there is a larger irritation under the surface and this is what happens here... But they are strong enough to sort these now...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 09:02 pm · For: Chapter 6

Touching scene when Noah hugs him to let him know all is forgiven, and then the talk the next morning is just wow!  Great job.  i can't even imagine how it must have felt for Troy to realize it was Noah, or for Noah to find out it was Troy in the grocery store.  That had to be so hard for both of them.  

Yep, they definately have a problem with Nicky.  Hope they can get it sorted before something bad happens.



Author's Response:

Poor Noah... just getting his head around things that morning and then BANG!  He runs into Troy of all people! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 08:27 pm · For: Chapter 5

Ok you got me in tears with this one.  OMG Luke really hit bottom worse than I thought.  Wanting to die?  That had to be awful for Lucinda to hear.  But, as always, she was right there for her grandson, doing what she had to do to pick up the pieces.

And still, Luke is worried about Troy.  You've got to love him for that!  Poor Noah.  I know his heart has to be breaking.  Not only to hear about the whole Troy situation, but just knowing how far Luke fell when they were apart.  But luckily their love is strong enough that Noah still left with him instead of reverting to his old ways of running away and wanting space.  Proud of him for that!

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I took AGES to write this chapter... I re-wrote it about 100 times! I wanted to get the conversation just write and there was so much that needed to be said.  I'm pleased you think I pulled it off...  Thanks!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 08:08 pm · For: Chapter 4

Ok, I know I'm in the minority here.  I have found that out big time lately, but I honestly can't feel sorry for Noah about the whole Reid situation.  I know he still loved Luke, and maybe he had his reasons for doing what he did, but he hurt Luke badly.  He pushed him away time and time again, and Luke finally had all he could take.  He got attention from someone else, and he responded to it. Deep down he loved Noah, but he couldn't take the pain anymore.  I get it.

Now, having said that, let's get back to present storyline! LOL

I am so glad that was an unwanted kiss like I suspected.  I could tell by the way you were giving us Troy's POV that he was laying in wait for Luke.  And Luke being Luke, he's still concerned for the other person, even though the situation was what it was at the time.

In present day, I do feel sorry for Noah.  He's made amends for everything that happened in the past, he knows he can't do that again, and he loves Luke with everthing in him.  Seeing that kiss broke his heart, and he thinks he's losing Luke again.  I know you'd never break them up, I just hope they don't have to go through too much heartache before you bring them out on the otherside of yet another situation! LOL



Author's Response:

Yes... this is where the writes really screwed up... They wanted the story to go in a particular direction...  so to get there they had to completely re-write the boys' characters... Neither Luke or Noah act like we knew them at the end.  Writers should always stay true to the character and how the character reacts should drive the story... not the other way around!  Really stupid...

But then at the same time I can understand Noah's reaction to the blindness.  When you are that sick or dealing with that level of a change, you do become selfish.  You can barely deal with your own emotions (even get up in the morning and face the day) let alone find the energy to deal with the emotions of those around you... even when you do love them.  So I can forgive Noah for his treatment of Luke.  I do think Luke shouldn't have pushed so hard.  He took Noah's behaviour as rejection which just made the situation worse. 

Anyway... enough of that!  LOL!  I basically wanted to say that you are right in a lot of ways but that there were reasons for it.

Also, I could have accpted Luke with somebody else if I could have believe the connection... I just didn't see how he could ever be happy with a guy who works all the time, treats people badly, hates family situations, plays chess... (I could go on but I wont...)

I liked Reid as a character just not with Luke. 

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:45 pm · For: Chapter 3

Looks like Luke's time is running out and it's time to face the music.  I just hope it doesn't hurt Noah too badly.  They've both been through so much.  I knew Nicky would love the farm!  And Holden is working his magic once again ;o)  I love that man!  I'm afraid they're going to need to have a talk with Nicky though.  His insecurities is going to cause problems with Ethan and the girls if he doesn't.  He's being way too territorial.

Troy sounds like he's had a rough life.  I feel sorry for him, but he needs to stay away from our boys.

And i hope to hell that kiss was an unwanted one!  Poor Noah having to see that!



Author's Response:

I thought, considering Nicky has had Luke and Noah to himself since he's been with them, that it would be natural for him to be jealous of any other children...  And his upbringing means he will fear losing them...

I'm glad you feel sorry for Troy... That's what I wanted but most people didn't like him from the off no matter what I did to show his fragile emotional state...  But by the end they all got it!

And the kiss... like you wrote... poor Noah!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 06:59 am · For: Chapter 2

So not only did he have an affair, but he started drinking again?  Wow, he really hit rock bottom, didn't he?  And since Lucinda seems to know about it, I'm assuming she was the authoritative female who stopped him from letting the world see just how far he'd fallen.  Wow!  I love Lucinda.  I'm glad he has her.  Not sure what would have happened to him years ago if it hadn't been for his grandmother.

And Nicky is so going to love the farm.  What child wouldn't?  And to have grandparents like Holden and Lily is going to be amazing for him.  



Author's Response:

Again... good guess!  I adore Lucinda... as the series shows... LOL!

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 06:47 am · For: Chapter 1

Wow!  So Luke had an affair? I would have said it was Casey, but knowing how straight he is, I don't think even you could blast him out of the closet if he's secretly gay! LOL And since Casey doesn't have an office......  Once again I feel like we're boarding a roller coaster for another wild ride.  I'm all for it!

Love how Nicky has come out of his shell with them.  He knows he's safe and loved now.  And the family's reaction to the new addition was priceless!  Poor Noah's been asked that same thing so many times now!



Author's Response:

Well done guessing it was Luke from the onset!  I think most readers didn't want to believe it because they hate the idea of Luke with anybody else.  But I always HATED how the show kept the boys from the bedroom!  I mean PLEASE!  These are GUYS we are talking about here!  It's totally unrealistic!

So this was me saying a whole year without sex.  It made sense to me that Luke would give into it if it was offered in this kind of way... i.e. no strings... just natural... 

Hopefully I pulled it off...



Name: sgrove (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 06:34 am · For: Chapter 3

again I say...you are so good that the suspense...........bravo...



Author's Response:

Oh that's where you got to!!  LOL!  Thanks for the comment and I'm really pleased you enjoy the suspense since I love writing it!



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 05:13 pm · For: Chapter 13

beautiful ending to an amazing piece of work here!

i had one little confusion though i remembering Luke saying to noah that their hadnt been anybody else so i was kind of confused about the troy thing

Amazing piece of writing here Gillian

I love the way you wrote nicky and ethan really really good

you had me totally drawn into this part looking forward to continuing

with the p :)

hug D



Author's Response:

Hmm... I can't remember writing Luke saying that but I trust you since you've just read the WHOLE series from the beginning!  LOL!  I'd be interested to know where... if he did it's most likely more along the lines of he hasn't loved anybody else... since we know he doesn't have feelings for Troy. 

Some of  my readers didn't like that I introduced Troy into Luke's life, but I did it really to address ATWT's need to have Luke and Noah be all chaste during the show...  Luke is a red hot male afterall! :-)



Name: CGil (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2011 04:56 pm · For: Chapter 13

Awww such a sweet proposal. Did you get that from real experience? Was not the ending I was thinking of. I thought the marriage thing was still a long time off. But it feels right here. The Troy relationship was interesting and totally understandable. Wonder if we will be seeing him again in the future? Ya never know....LOL...off to read the next installment...Keep the stories coming..



Author's Response:

Not a real experience I'm afraid... just something that came to me in a sweet shop one day...  I thought it kind of matched Luke and Noah's playfulness and youth...  I bowed under reader pressure on the whole wedding thing... seems it's what the people want!  LOL!  Thanks!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 06:57 am · For: Chapter 13

Awwww that was super cute!!! Loved this series very much, seajellybaby :D

Now onto reading Natalie :D :D



Author's Response:

Thanks Sidd!  Glad to have you back :)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 06:48 am · For: Chapter 12

haha I so missed this story while I was away!! Loved this chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks :)



Name: Pstar82 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 02:46 pm · For: Chapter 13
I freaking love this. I felt that the show ended with out any resolution and I followed and read theses stories for days! Days! None stop! I love it!

Author's Response:

Oh WOW!  Thanks Pstar82!  I'm so pleased you have enjoyed the LA Series so much!  I really wanted to give Nukies a resolution they deserved!  And to proove that one could have been written if it wasn't for certain writers we won't bother to mention!!  *Clears throat*  Thanks so very much for taking the time to comment!  I really love to hear from new readers.

I have another story underway as we speak and this should be up soon!

Thanks again! 



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 04:39 am · For: Chapter 13

 

Late to this, kept getting busy and I wanted too wait when I knew I wouldn't be interrupted.

I thought the last chapter was romantic because of the last part-but this was wow.

The love making, the game, Noah being scared Luke would leave him and Luke reassuring him he wasn't going anywhere. It was perfect I really enjoyed this ending to this part of the series.

I can't wait for the next part in your series. Keep it comiing. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much jberri!  I really put a lot of heart into this last chapter because I wanted it to be perfect... the subject matter demanded it!  I'm glad you think I pulled it off!  I'm working on the next story now...



Name: lovecyn (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 07:49 pm · For: Chapter 13

Great great...I loved it.  Best nukefic proposal!  Thanks for this wonderful series.



Author's Response:

The best hey?  :-)  I'm not sure about that but it made me smile!  Thanks so much! 



Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 06:50 pm · For: Chapter 13

OMG- this was a great chapter!! Just beautifully written.  And again, I always smile at the end of your stories- "same here".  What a great theme to carry throughout.  Congrats on another excellent segment in the series.  Really looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

I thought it might be a nice surprise to pop on the end of Oakdale and just tie up the whole past, present and future theme I had running through it...  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!  Thanks! :-)



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 05:47 pm · For: Chapter 13

OMFGAHHHH!!!! THAT WAS SO UNBELIEVABELY GREAT!!!!! not only was it HAWT to all hell and back, but then you go and throw in the most beautiful, tender, loving, unbefreakinglieveble sopping up my tears, romatic scene EVER!!!! this time the tears are welcomed and so happy for them too. this chapter has just blown every other chapter out of the water. don't get me wrong, i totally adore this series, and if you could publish it, i'd be the first one standing in line waiting for your autograph, bowing to your genius. thank you so much for such a great story, and the kind of ending we all hoped and prayed for, but were cheated out of by the chickenshit (pardon my language) people at cbs. sure every other couple could jump in and out of each other's beds as often as they wanted, but are boys were subjegated to holding hands and of camera kisses. you've done such a wonderful job with this series, that all i can say is thank you, you've given me/us the fans what we were robbed.



Author's Response:

Yip... I thought you might like this one after all the angst I've put you through!  And I never planned to have a Nuke wedding but you kept asking so I relented!  Plus I had this proposal idea whilst standing in one of those old fashioned sweet shops and I couldn't resist using it for Nuke.  As always I'm so pleased you enjoyed it! :-)



Name: Lukoah (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:54 pm · For: Chapter 13

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH... Totally wonderfuuuuuuul... OMG, my heart was just beating out of my chest while reading this chapter! It's amazing!!! Noah and Luke will get married WOOOW! You have a way with words [Noah would certainly say the same thing here lol] it's incredible! And I also love the part where we finally discover how Noah felt about Luke the day they went swimming... Can't wait for the other part of the LA Series :) BRAVISSIMO!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for this wonderful comment Lukoah!  It really made me smile!  :-) :-) :-)

I thought long and hard about including the swimming section as I wasn't sure the reader would get it...  Because in the segment I wrote right after that, Noah describes Luke's "way" which is the same "way" he had in the scene after the swimming...  So I guess I wanted to show that if they hadn't been interupted that day by Maddie, then Noah wouldn't have been able to hold back... because the way Luke makes him feel in these moments is so intense! 

Thanks for noticing! 

:-)



You must login (register) to review.