Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Appearance by Seajellybaby PG
Luke's road trip results in unexpected consequences...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For Colors

Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 05:09 am · For: Aubergine

OMG.  DEAD.  DEAD!!!  I was SO not expecting that!  All these sweet, romantic drabbles and then it all comes to a close on a purple dildo!  OMG I just said the word 'dildo'!  LOL!



Author's Response: So many people said the same thing. It just came to me and I had to end it like that. I'm happy that I was able to surprise you with my tongue-in-cheek look at the color purple. Thanks for reading and rating all the drabbles. :D


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 05:05 am · For: Tangerine

I like that they're watching the sunset together in bed.  Very romantic and sexy! 



Author's Response: I thought so too. Is there a better way to watch the sunset? LOL. I'm glad you're enjoying my drabbles.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 05:04 am · For: Topaz

Somehow I missed the last 3 parts being updated!  Glad I figured it out this morning.  This was another sweet, sweet chapter. :)



Author's Response: That's okay, ficnic. I'm glad you read them and commented. I'm happy you liked this one.


Name: emma (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 05:33 am · For: Hazel

OMG....'The day that Noah found those hazel eyes staring passionately into another pair of blue, he'd felt the world come crashing down upon him.  He slithered away to go lick his wounds in solitude.'....This sentence made me cry.... i alway thought Luke's eyes were a deep shade of green and brown with golden flecks in them....Luke's eyes can change colour in a second...BTW...I wouldn't want to be on the receving end of Luke's glare too...;) Still loving your drabble with colours so much:)



Author's Response: That sentence was soooo hard to construct without me mentioning Reid by name or saying outright that Noah had been kind of a snake. I'm glad you "got" what I was trying to convey. I agree, Luke had a pretty mean glare, lol. I'm so happy you like these drabbles. :)


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 03:52 am · For: Aubergine

OMG!!! When I thought the last part was extreme, I read this!! I would never be able to think of this! So proud to be gay :D :D

I must say you have created a distinct multi-color collage here yourself!



Author's Response: Oh, c'mon, Sidd - now YOU are the reigning King of drabbles - I am just a mere subject of the court, lol. :D I'm happy that this resonated so deeply for you. :) A multi-color collage - now that's a great compliment - wow. Thanks for reading and rating.


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 03:49 am · For: Tangerine

ahhhh!! You dont know how much peace it gives me reading these little parts.



Author's Response: Inner peace is what I was trying to convey when writing these little drabbles. Thanks for reading.


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 03:45 am · For: Topaz

I love this just because Yellow's my fav color!! ^_^ and you reflected its beauty well through different things. I can proudly say THIS is why I love this color :D :D



Author's Response: Ooo, mine too! I knew there was a reason I liked you, lol. Sometimes yellow gets a bum rap so I really tried to show it's beauty in this chapter. I'm glad you liked this one. :D


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 03:42 am · For: Scarlet

LOVED THIS -> Noah gave him a gold band with a tiny ruby in the center. He said that Luke was his prince.

awwww



Author's Response: Yeah, I might have gone a little overboard on the schmoop - I can't help it! These guys just bring out the utter sap in me. :)


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 03:37 am · For: Hazel

Your description was perfect!!! I loved this!



Author's Response: Thanks, Sidd for the nice comments and rating. I always did like hazel too.


Name: awesomepossum (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 07:34 pm · For: Aubergine

How can I not comment on this? After all, it's aubergine! Tis epic because you took simple colors and made them "fancy" and with the "fanciness" you connected to the couple we absolutely adore. And we all know that "fancy" is "cool." Anyways, I love how there are so many purple things in the world (purple dildos eh?) and I think I'm starting to like purple more! In fact, I'll wear aubergine tomorrow. Anyways, still pretty epic. So, when you write more drabbles, write especially about "fancy" topics. XD GREAT JOB

-AP-



Author's Response: Hahaha - I was wondering if you would comment on this particular drabble because of the whole aubergine comment from the first one, lol. I honestly don't know where I came up with this whole color concept because while I admire fine art and all its various forms, I'm the most unartistic person going when it comes to drawing or sculpting or painting. Seriously. Thanks so much for the super nice comments. I'm glad you liked it. :D


Name: sportychic2 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 04:04 pm · For: Aubergine

Oh golly, I am extremely sorry that I have not been commenting on your stories lately.  While I have followed each chapter, I've just been so terribly busy, but that's not much of an excuse.  Just wanted to let you know that I still read your stories and that I will comment on the other ones when I can. 

Now, as for these drabbles, I loved them as always!  The colors were beautiful and I really enjoyed how you associated them with Nuke.  Great job.



Author's Response: That's okay, sportychic2. I get that everyone's busy and RL does rear its ugly head once in awhile. Whenever you get around to commenting on my work is fine with me, lol. I can't comment on every single story either cause I'm always writing, haha. Thanks for commenting on these though. Your input is always welcome. Glad you liked them. :)


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 03:58 pm · For: Aubergine

hahahaha.   I had begun to picture innocent Noah, attending his first gay pride parade with Luke, getting stickers stuck on him, a flag shoved in his hands, and marching on--unsure of whether he should be doing it but by the end feeling a sense of pride. 

Then the purple dildo appears :)   Of course that's going to be his favorite.

P.S. I like the flag incorporating all the colors you've written about :)



Author's Response: I'm telling you I was chuckling right along with you as I wrote it, lol. You know I had to inject SOME shameless fluff throughout the chapter, haha. The flag came to me at the end as I looked back at the drabbles then bam! the lightbulb went on for the flag and the meaning it holds for them. Thanks for reading and rating my drabbles. :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:44 pm · For: Aubergine

That night, Luke showed Noah another reason to like aubergine. He held something behind his back as he laughed. Noah wrestled him for it and was slack-jawed and speechless as he held the purple dildo in his trembling hand.


Afterwards as he lay fresh from the shower listening to Luke whistle through the door while he took his, he glanced at the dildo laying on the side table --


Noah decided he had a new favorite color after all.

Loved this! Nice ending.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my drabbles. It really meant a lot and the nice rating too. I'm glad you liked them. :D


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 01:10 pm · For: Tangerine

The men lay twisted in the sheets; both their gazes fixed on the fading sunlight with the soft glow of orange cast through the window.  When the day finally faded into the California skyline and cloaked them in darkness, they burrowed themselves under the covers and looked forward to yet another day bursting with possibilities.


perfection :)



Author's Response: Again, for the second time today, you have me grinning like a fool, lol. I'm so happy you liked the ending and didn't think it was like corny or cheesy. I never really know when I write it if the reader will "get" what I was trying to convey. Thanks again. :D


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 01:05 pm · For: Tangerine

"Whoever said orange was the new pink was seriously disturbed."

Legally Blonde: Circa 2001

I'm loving these little drabbles.

You're making me look at orange in a very different way now, thanks. :)

 



Author's Response: I'm totally remember that line from Legally Blonde, OMG! Stop, you just brought me back, seriously!! LOL. I'm so happy you're enjoying these. :)


Name: Blakie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 12:50 pm · For: Tangerine

I love how you tell the story of Luke moving out to LA with Noah without actually telling it. This chapter was sweet. :)



Author's Response: That is really what I'm doing too. You're spot-on with your assessment. Thanks for continuing to read. :)


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 12:43 pm · For: Tangerine

What an imaginative way to use colors!!!! Very well done.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the sweet praise. I was so hoping it didn't come off as corny. I'm glad you liked the drabbles.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 11:59 am · For: Topaz

Oh geez, how sweet :)    Everyday was sunny with Luke around.   I loved all the elements of yellow, most of all the Meyer lemons Luke found as soon as he arrived in LA, making Noah's life that much more sunnier. 



Author's Response: Hopefully you're not overdosing on the sweetness, lol. Can you totally picture Luke seeking Meyer lemons out and dragging Noah from vendor to vendor? Because I can. ;) Thanks for continuing to read my drabbles.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 11:56 am · For: Scarlet

Very nice :)   I'm reading, red-faced, a nice blush tone ;)



Author's Response: I'm like seriously laughing now. I'm glad you liked my interpretation of the word "red'. Thanks for reading and rating.


Name: Blakie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 09:01 am · For: Scarlet

So sweet with a sprinkle of kinky! Loved it :)



Author's Response: Yep, that's pretty much the way these drabbles seem to be rolling. I'm not in charge of how they turn out - "they" are, lol. ;)


Name: magdazzle (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 08:51 am · For: Azure

these are too cute :)



Author's Response: Thanks, I guess I'm in a cute mood. Tee hee ;)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 08:48 am · For: Scarlet

Well it started schmoopy, I'll give you that.  And then a surprise jump to SEXY in the middle - holy hotness!  Finishing with the sweet.  Another great drabble!



Author's Response: I warned you it was shameless shmoop and fluff throughout. I have fun with amping things up and then dialing them down again, lol. Thanks for reading and rating, ficnic!


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 08:15 am · For: Hazel

I love the way you describe the sex scene.

Loving this. :)



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying my drabbling, lol. :D


Name: ryynann (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 07:12 am · For: Azure

More colours, please :)

And you managed to use my favourite Latin expression, ad nauseam, in a Luke/Noah fic, nice!



Author's Response: Thanks, more colors will be uploaded soon as soon as I "paint" them, lol. That latin phrase is one of my favorites too. Every once in awhile, I dig my thesaurus out and flip through it to see if I can improve upon my literary vocabulary when writing something. That particular phrase just seemed to work here. I'm glad you're enjoying this. :)


Name: Blakie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 06:48 am · For: Hazel

Loved this chapter even though it was only a short one :) You are such a talented writer. I agree with Noah, Hazel is a great colour :)



Author's Response: Hey Blakie! I'm glad you stopped by to read and comment. Well, being a drabble I guess all the chapters are short, lol. Talented? Maybe I'm just bored and snowed in but thanks just the same. :)


You must login (register) to review.