Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

The Oakdale Gazette by Aspirwriter PG
How does the story of Luke and Noah end? Well, it doesn't. Their love lives on between the two of them...

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members: Hamlet202
Reviews For (q) Another Step

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 02:19 pm · For: Chapter 9
In your bio you state "I'm no writer". I would very much beg to differ!

Author's Response: Awe! Thanks! You're very kind :-) Although at the time I wrote that I really wasn't! LOL! Anyway, it's funny I should get a review from you here, when I just posted a new chapter to The LA Series... Thanks for letting me know your thoughts. I saw your bio and I really do hope you decide to write! We are always looking for new writers!


Name: panda17jessie (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 01:03 am · For: Chapter 5
its funny i said i would never cry at a wedding but your story of luke and noahs wedding had me in tears good job i would love to hear a story about there honymoon :)

Author's Response: Yay! If I can get a reader crying I must be doing something right! Thanks... pleased you enjoyed it!


Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 06:46 pm · For: Chapter 9

1) Finally they got married, i can't believe it!!! I'm so happy right now, i feel so "now i cast rest in peace" they are finally and legally and under god words together.

I don't know but most of the time i think i'm actually reading the atwt " come back to the screen" script. 

were you one of the writers of something??

CONGRATULATION.

TELL ME YOU'RE STILL WRITING I've just checked out the upcoming stories and i got just 5 left.

Tell me you're still writing right Pleaseeee!!!



Author's Response:

I'm still writing... LOL...

Although not as fast as I would like.  Real life is really getting in the way! 

I'm really pleased you have enjoyed these... Thanks for the comments! :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 10:25 pm · For: Chapter 9

I love this!  The banter between them is perfect and so Luke and Noah!  Love that all those who are special to them were in attendance.  The vows brought back some old memories of the early days, and the the part about the right hand being his strongest, OMG that was so sweet!  

Great job!  I loved every single word!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all these amazing reviews!  It's so cool hearing what you think of the stories. 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 10:07 pm · For: Chapter 8

Ok, in case I haven't said it before, I love Holden!

Love the interaction with Noah and Natalie.  After everything that's happened, she needed to be reassured, and he was right there for her.  

Finally the promise Noah made to him on the night of his wedding to Ameera is coming true!  Yesssssssssssssss

And once again Holden got me going with his kiss to Luke's forehead.  I swear that man can turn me to mush!



Author's Response:

Oh yes!  I remember this now!  Such a mushy chapter!  LOL!  So not like me!  I'm not sure what happened! :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 09:44 pm · For: Chapter 7

Yessssssssssssssss  Finally he's coming home and they are getting married!

So glad Kevin was ok with everything.  Like Luke told him, he didn't have much of a choice and this was the best possible solution anyway.  She's going to be so happy with them.  

Reid wasn't dumb.  He knew Luke still loved Noah.  It was obvious to everybody who saw them.  He was just terrified of being hurt again.

And I just had to thank you for bringing Holden into the mix.  I love him, but then you already knew that!



Author's Response:

I think Kevin was more upset by his mother's death and the fact that in a way he's having to pass the responsibility of this daughter, who he adores, onto other people. 

It seemed obvious to me in the show that somebody as intellegent as Reid wouldn't be able to miss the fact that Luke still loved Noah.  Well, it wasn't like Luke ever said otherwise and the whole Noah thing always got in their way.  During the Nuke/Lure wars the Lure side kept calling Noah the 'elephant in the room'. 

I think that Luke knew he would never totally let go of Noah (he even admits as much in the show by telling Ried he'll keep Noah's ghost really quiet) and this would definitely have become a problem down the road for Lure.

I always hoped the writers would use Reid to put them back together.  That would have been such a nice thing for him to do rather than walk off with his patient's boyfriend... (wrong on so many levels!)

Oh I love Holden too!  So much! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 09:21 pm · For: Chapter 6

Wow!  Such a sad story for Kevin.  First his wife, then almost losing Mia in the tub, then going to jail and now his mom.  I feel so sorry for the guy.

CASEY!!!!!  Yessssssssssss  Just what we needed!  You know me, I love a good Casey sighting!  And Nicky was adorable as all heck when he just blurted out about Luke.  Bet that shocked the shit out of them! LOL

And I agree with Luke.  Just when you thought you couldn't love Noah any more, he goes and does something wonderful ;o)

But I can't believe Luke hasn't told Kevin he's gay.  Luke?  Out loud and proud Luke?  Boy he really lived up to his promise to Noah!  I just hope Kevin doesn't go all freakish on him when he finds out.  They will be great parents for Mia.  It will be a totally good thing all the way around.

Another amazing chapter.



Author's Response:

I love childrens' ability to out information they really shouldn't!  It's always funny to me! 

I don't think it's that Luke is keeping it from Kevin so much as he's been busy hearing about Kevin's life and they haven't really gotten to luke's yet. 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 06:42 pm · For: Chapter 5

HA!  Noah got busted by a kid!  

I know he's trying to be strong for Luke, but it's not going to work.  Luke knows him too well.  And him holding it inside is doing nothing but slowly killing him. And Luke isn't taking it much better.  Our poor boys.

Thank goodness Kevin was able to save Mia.  Has to be hard being in a place like that and not able to see your child.  I feel for him.  This economy had made a lot of people make bad decisions to take care of their families.

Oh wow ;o)  He found Mia!  So glad. Kevin will be over the moon.



Author's Response:

You see... all this long writing of Kevin's story was leading somewhere!  LOL!  Pleased you are still enjoying these.



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 06:26 pm · For: Chapter 4

I agree with Noah!  It's not nice for Luke or SJB to keep us hanging like that! LOL!

OMG Now I'm feeling sorry for Kevin too!  Wow!  That is a sad sad story!  So he lost his wife and daughter all at the same time?  DAMN!

I just want to put my arms around Noah and give him a big hug.  And Nicky! Wow!  for someone who has only had love in his life for a very short time, he sure knows how to offer love when it's needed most.  That boy is totally amazing.

And the telepathy scene made me shiver as well.  Just awesome!  

You just keep amazing me with your talent!



Author's Response:

Ahh you caught my little attempt at irony there!  hee hee! 

Thanks buttercup  a88;



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 06:12 pm · For: Chapter 3

OMG you're killing me! 

I could totally see Noah sitting there with dread in his heart watching the love of his life sleeping on the sofa and dreading what had to happen in 2 days.  That would be awful.  And then, just when you had me bawling, you come up with the whole gay thing in prison and I had this image of Luke leading a rainbow march! LOL 

I am falling more and more in love with Nicky with each chapter.  That kid is adorable!  Love his description of what marriage is.  He is just too cute for words!  And trying to finish dressing himself because he realized something was up.  I know that goes back to his earlier life, but still it was cute.

Ok, the reunion just did me in.  Noah so afraid to hug or kiss him, but wanting desperately to do it, and Luke being sure to hide his tears from Nicky.  just Wow!  

At least one good thing did come from this mess though.  He's writing!  Can't wait to find out Kevin's story.  That last line has me curious.



Author's Response:

Well Luke would just lead the march wouldn't he?  :-)

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 05:54 pm · For: Chapter 2

Oh shit!  Three months?  For an accident?  Ok, I won't say you're evil, SJB, I like you too much to say that, but you do have a unique sense of humor! LOL

Love the Luke/Noah/Nicky scene.  That little boy has come a long way, and he has those two wrapped right around his cute little finger.

Maddie is great!  I can just see her running around screaming and opening the window to let the world know her two best friends are finally getting married!

I feel so sorry for Noah.  He's been so strong during the whole aftermath of the accident, taking care of Luke and helping to look after Natalie, and now this. Luke is his world and now it's being taken away.  Thank God for Nicky or I'd be really worried about what he might do.  I know he'll remain strong for his son.

Another great chapter, as always



Author's Response:

I know, I know... but I didn't want Luke in prison for too long so I'm glad I previously wrote the amazing character of Gareth the wonder lawyer! 

Nicky has done a realy job on those two!  Something tells me he'll want for nothing.

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 05:45 pm · For: Chapter 1

That wedding to Ameera was one of the hardest parts of the whole storyline for me to watch.  When he said to speak now or forever hold your peace, I was screaming at the tv!  It was killing poor Luke and you could see it in his eyes!

The first time scene was HOT!  great job!

Love how he has no problem waking Noah up in the middle of the night to ask him something.  

I sure hope Gareth can get him a good deal.  It was obviously an accident and should be treated as one!



Author's Response:

Well, we all know that when Luke needs to talk about something he REALLY needs to talk...  LOL!  Noah being asleep not withstanding! 



Name: Lukoah (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 10:57 am · For: Chapter 1

OMG, I'm just SO happy right now :D You just made my day, my week... my entire month! This story is just the BEST one I've ever seen/read before :) I wasn't able to come on Nukefic website during 4 to 5 months because I wasn't home and I had problems with my computer, so I had some catch up to do... and sincerely, this is the most beautiful gift someone could give me about Nuke (the opportunity to read such a wonderful story!) I'm looking forward for the other episodes!!! Thank you so much...

You really should contact some New-York or L.A. producers and ask them to put your episodes on screen, you're a GREAT writer, a genius!!! :D 



Author's Response:

Hi Lukoah!  I was wondering where you went too :-)  Nice to have you back!  And thanks for this amazing review... WOW... I'm really happy to have touched you like this...  I hope you continue to enjoy the series... It means so much that you commented...  THANKS :-)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 03:39 am · For: Chapter 9

*sniffs* so beautiful. Every word touched my heart. Damn you for making me cry like this :P But it was great to read it.

P.S. Faith and Nat being the 'brides'maid made me laugh lol so who is the bride??? :P



Author's Response:

OMG!! LOL!! I never even THOUGHT of that!  That's so funny!  But oh well!  Who needs too much tradition anyway!  Different is the best!  LOL!  Glad you liked it!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 03:20 am · For: Chapter 8

Awwww it is finally happening isnt it *tears starting to form* i guess I should quickly fetch that box of tissues before I start reading the next chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I had a few people suggest they would need tissues!  It's the best compliment they could give me!  Thanks :-)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 02:57 am · For: Chapter 7

OMG!! That is awesome!! This is really happening!! OMG!!

I am off to read the next chap NOW!!



Author's Response:

Nice surprise for Luke right?  From prison to wedding... LOL!  Only in my stories!  Hee Hee!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 02:56 am · For: Chapter 6

Oh wow!! Noah went through all that to get Mia ... isnt he just the sweetest guy ever??

But I really feel awful hearing Kevin's mother is dead :( That guy has dealt with enough bad news to go through another one now...

You know what I am afraid more, that Kevin might not be accepting towards whole gay thing ... but then he might surprise too. Cant say. Till now, he's been the good guy :)



Author's Response:

I think Kevin will have his questions... but like you say he's a good guy :-) and it's sad what's happened in his life... 

And Noah... what can I say except "sigh"



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 12:30 pm · For: Chapter 5

OMG!! Noah found Mia?? How awesome is that!!!



Author's Response:

He's useful like that is Noah!  LOL!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 12:08 pm · For: Chapter 4

Awww the telepathy thing was cute! But oh god!! what all happened in Kevin's life ... like Noah, I doubt I will be able to sleep tonight without all that coming back to my mind. It's horrible but sadly true ...

You really did well with writing all the emotions.



Author's Response:

I couldn't resist the telepathy :-)  Thanks for another great compliment Sidd!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 11:27 am · For: Chapter 3

Ok now I am on to catching up with your stories... I remember reading half of this chapter, but then went back to study lol

This is really good and you were worried you didnt know where to take this further?? :P

Now I am curious of what's happening with this Kevin guy..



Author's Response:

It is kind of funny because this was the ONE story where I wrote the first chapter without a skeleton idea of where it was going and it's turned out to be one of the most popular... go figure!

 

 



Name: sgrove (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 09:29 pm · For: Chapter 9

*****sniff******



Author's Response:

Ooooh  you're almost at the end...  well not really the end, but as far as I've written anyway :-)



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 06:59 am · For: Chapter 9

wow i really liked this

the whole thing with the detension and kevin

and ofcourse Mia

and than the wedding WOW it was incredable!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm pleased this one was a little calmer for you LOL!  Thanks for powering through all my stories like this!



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 11:06 am · For: Chapter 9
OMG! I need tissues now. That was so freaking beautifull. I can't stop the endless tears. Wondering though who tookwho's name? Would .be so great if noah became a legal snyder. Hoping for more soon. You have to give us the wedding night, please.

Author's Response:

Thanks glori... there will be more of the wedding in other stories... most likely as flashbacks... 



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 09:10 am · For: Chapter 9

So beautiful.....So very beautiful, those vows were perfect for the boys. I love that you had so many people at the wedding. And everything was so emotional, a great ending to this part of the story.

Favorite part, cause I love's my quotes- it's what I do. :D

Noah looked down at the sand, listening intently as Luke spoke to the crowd.

“There’s a song I heard once and I’m paraphrasing the band’s lyrics here because I think these words might help to explain what I’m trying to say.” He paused as he tried to gather his thoughts. He wanted it to come out right… “Back when we first met… the potential of Noah and me was like a book, elegantly bound, but in a language we couldn’t yet understand to read.”

He gazed back up at Noah and retook his shaky hands, waiting until Noah recovered enough to look back up at him.

“But we know how to read that book now… don’t we bubby?”

Noah nodded into his gaze and released a wet laugh, “Yes.” 

Once again so beautiful, and can't wait for more.
 



Author's Response:

Thanks jberri!  I spent ages on those vows so it means a lot!



Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 07:01 am · For: Chapter 9

Absolutely, beautifully written!!!  Right now, just want to only add a big Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Thank sln188!



You must login (register) to review.