Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Life savers by lukey NC-17
Luke is a dancer. His life isn't simple. Luke's POV.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For Seasons

Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 12:58 pm · For: Autumn 2: Noah's POV

OMG! So funny!  I'm just laughing my head off at the very idea that Emma may have guessed what had happened to he whipped cream... and then chocolate syrup?  LOVELY!



Author's Response: Yeah, somehow my sexy goes to funny in all my drabbles. I couldn't help it because Emma's such an easy mark here. The drabble practically begged for it to be written that way. Can you tell I'm a foodie and love to cook? LOL. I'm glad I had you laughing with this one.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 12:55 pm · For: Autumn 1: Luke's POV

Oooh naughty naughty! I LIKE IT!



Author's Response: Naughty but nice, lol. I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading and rating too.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 05:24 am · For: Autumn 2: Noah's POV

whipped cream, chocolate syrup, pumpkin pie licked off your fingers....the food imagery is terrific :)   And I liked Noah imagining Luke's concentrated look back at him in the back of his truck :)

I've loved seeing each of their perspectives on all four seasons.  Great job!



Author's Response: I'm happy you thought the imagery was good because I've been working on that in my writing. Can you tell I'm a total foodie? Love to cook. :) I'm glad you liked my seasonal drabbles and how they related to the guys. Thanks for reading and rating.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 08:21 pm · For: Autumn 2: Noah's POV

Way to end on a sexy note!  Whipped cream and syrup, huh?  Ahh, the possibilities!

Loved these drabbles.  Sweet, sexy, and full of heart.  Nicely done!



Author's Response: I just couldn't help it, lol. Thanks for reading and rating every single one - it was much appreciated.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 05:57 pm · For: Autumn 2: Noah's POV

Kinky Nuke! Always awesome.

Luke showing Noah, how too eat the pie. Cute.

That's the way I eat it -except mine is sweet potatoe pie and the whip cream is sprinkled with cinnamon and nutmeg..... Dame now I want pie.

These were great, really enjoyed it.



Author's Response: Can you tell I love pumpkin pie? Tee hee. Thanks for commenting on these and for the terrific rating too.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 05:28 pm · For: Autumn 2: Noah's POV

Yeah, Noah- "the list of possibilities..."  Really enjoyed this series.  Thanks.



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked them.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 04:26 pm · For: Autumn 1: Luke's POV

Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Cannot.  Form.  Sentences.  CANNOT!

Biker!Noah.  BikerChick!Luke.  Leather.  Guest bathroom.  Guest bathroom WALL.  Good God!



Author's Response: I. AM. DETERMINED. TO. MAKE. YOU. A. PILE. OF. MUSH. LOL. Biker!Noah and BikerChick!Luke = all sorts of gooey goodness. Hahaha I got with this one, eh? Thanks for reading and rating. I swear, I'm going to hell. There's a pitchfork waiting for me. Yep.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:53 pm · For: Autumn 1: Luke's POV

oh my God :)    a biker and a biker's chick :)    hahaha great costumes.  Sounds like a good party ;)   Yes, the tricks can be as much fun as the treats (unless it's chocolate :) )     

I can so imagine Holden decorating the outside and Lily and Emma making up small bags of candy - so sweet :)



Author's Response: OMG, can you totally picture it? I can. LOL. Holden would have Emma's place looking like the Munster's house when he was done. Lily and Emma would probably spend all their free time making like homemade chocolates and candy for all the trick-or-treaters. I'm glad you liked this one as well. Thanks for the great rating too. :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:53 pm · For: Autumn 1: Luke's POV

Noah's a little freak, I like him like that, that's my favorite Noah- freaky Noah.  

And Luke in drag I could actually go for that Noah's so dame lucky.



Author's Response: Freaky!Noah is a good thing, I will concur. LOL. Luke in drag is a really good mental image. haha Thanks for continuing to read and rate my drabbles.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:48 pm · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV

I could so see them at the farm playing basebal,l flirting with each other Noah taking care of Luke's ankle so sweet.

I think this drabble so far is my fave. ;)

Thanks for sharing these great drabbles.



Author's Response: I could too. I'm glad you agree. Thanks for taking the time to read them. :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 12:02 pm · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV

Okay... got to say... imagery is HOT HOT HOT!  *tongue hangs out*

And LOVE LOVE LOVE Nurse Noah!  Hee Hee!  And Luke sitting back with his tea while Noah attends to him... just fab!



Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so because I've definitely been working on my imagery as a whole in my writing. Phew! *wipes brow* Nurse!Noah is all sorts of sweet. LOL. Thanks for continuing to read and rate my drabbles.


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 09:20 am · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV
didn't know there were sooo many fringe benefits to playing baseball...:)


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 09:20 am · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV
didn't know there were sooo many fringe benefits to playing baseball...:)

Author's Response: Indeed there are as Luke found out. ;) Thanks for reading.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 07:28 am · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV

Summer, please come quick!   The warmth of enjoying your favorite pasttime with the person most special to you in the world combined with sipping an iced tea at sunset together is enticing enough, but to add in sweaty contact sports after dark, well, that's a whole 'nother ballgame :)  

I like how you include a short bit of their childhood that reflects itself into their relationship :)



Author's Response: Can you tell I'm a baseball fan?!? LOL. I included bits of their childhood in the drabble because I firmly believe that your childhood never really leaves you - it definitely shapes who you are as a person. I'm happy that this drabble got you excited for summer. ;) Thanks for reading and rating my work.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 07:08 am · For: Summer 2: Noah's POV

It is clearly your intention to reduce me to some sort of creature that has no real language skills save the ability to say "GAH!" repeatedly.  So I will.  GAH!!!

All the little touches here are fantastic:  Noah's hands on Luke's hips while teaching him how to swing the bat, the adorable piggyback ride, Noah wiping his face with his wifebeater - I repeat, his *wifebeater* - again, GAH!!!  Did I mention the part where you put Sweaty!Noah in a wifebeater?  Because, YES.  Thank you.



Author's Response: What can I say? I aim to please and reduce you to monosyllabic words such as GAH! LOL. Sometimes I think that my little touches get lost in all the narration but obviously not with your keen eye for detail. Yeah, the wifebeater...saw a photo of Jake online from a recent shoot and that was the mental picture of him in my head when I wrote this drabble. Thanks for continuing to read and rate.


Name: FreeLoveCopy (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2011 06:22 am · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV

I like these POV... thanks.  Very cute!



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2011 04:08 am · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV

"lazy kisses with absolutely no beginning and no end --"

LOVED this line!  I could just imagine it too!  And I LOVE to imagine Noah in a speedo! 

You can definitely get a taste of the heat from summer (as well as from other things) in this chapter!  

Nicely done!



Author's Response: Lazy Nuke kisses are the best, aren't they? *sigh* Speedo!Noah is always a good thing. ;) Thanks for reading and rating this drabble.


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2011 02:19 am · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV
is it getting hot in here or what...lol

Author's Response: Mission accomplished, I guess, with this drabble. LOL. Thanks for reading.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 09:19 pm · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV

Summer might be my favorite.  WHEW!  And Speedo!Noah - Good God! 

But still the sweetness that embodies them is here.  Luke wanting to create the kind of memories Noah never had with that cookout.  The two of them cuddling on the porch swing, just taking in the sounds of summer and the feel of each other.  Wonderful.



Author's Response: This drabble does seem to encompass equal parts sexy and schmoop, lol. I'm happy you liked this installment too. Thanks for continuing to read and rate. :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 07:22 pm · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV

I like Luke's POV.

 just like Noah, likes Luke's buns. :)

really good.



Author's Response: Hahaha - I'm glad you read between the lines with my "bun" reference. Thanks for continuing to read and rate. :)


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 06:59 pm · For: Summer 1: Luke's POV

Aaahh, lazy, peaceful, quiet, sublime.   makes me dream of summer coming soon :)     nicely done.



Author's Response: That's just the feel I was going for in this drabble. I'm so ready for the lazy days of summer. :) Thanks for reading and rating.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 01:12 pm · For: Spring 2: Noah's POV

"The one Luke had never been allowed to use. Noah simply shrugged as he rode by."

OMG! I could just see this happening!  Laughed my ass off at this! 

And all the lovely Easter pictures you paint and then rain and wet bodies with a kiss!  You couldn't spoil me anymore if you tried!



Author's Response: Actually there's an early scene with Luke and Holden somewhere on YT before Noah joined the show where they are fixing a John Deere tractor and talking about Luke going to prom. That scene I came across the other day and it was the inspiration for that little snippet which you quoted from. I'm glad it resonated as real to you. I do have a tendency to go from schmoopy to sexy in like zero to sixty, lol. I'm happy you're enjoying these little snapsnots of Nuke. Thanks for continuing to read and rate. :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 01:10 pm · For: Spring 1: Luke's POV

You describe springs so beautifully I'm all like "Come On Spring!  Hurry up and get here already"  Especially since this week has been freezzzzzzing! 

I just have to try some of that there strawberry rhubarb pie!  Hell!  I'd paint three barns to try that!  Yum!

And watching Noah paint!  Cough cough!  *Fans oneself before one faints!*  What great imagery.    

And then to top it all off!  Crowning glory of crowning glory... Noah gives him flowers he picked himself!  Sigh!



Author's Response: Actually by me it's been warming up to the point where most of the snow is melted so I'm more than ready for spring! LOL. Strawberry rhubarb pie is the best pie in the world. So good, I highly recommend it. Can you imagine seeing Noah bend and flex as he paints? My mind is spinning with that mental picture. The scene with Noah giving him freshly picked flowers I just couldn't resist - I'm such a sap when it comes to romance and Nuke. Thanks for reading and rating.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2011 09:51 pm · For: Spring 2: Noah's POV

Another amazing blend of sweet and sexy.  I LOL'd at Holden letting Noah use his prized riding mower, and not Luke.  This is the kind of touch that you do with your writing that makes perfect sense to me.

Out of the two boys, Noah has been the more responsible one, so it's natural Holden would feel safer entrusting the mower to him over Luke.  That, plus, I think Holden has a big soft spot for Noah's lack of a father, and likes to step in and do something fatherly like this for him.  I just loved that you included this.



Author's Response: Are we brain twins? It amazing me how you consistently "get" what I'm trying to convey about these guys through my writing. Noah has definitely been more responsible and mature so Holden would naturally hand over the keys to him instead of Luke. But you are correct, in doing so, he's reaching out to him in a fatherly fashion. Luke's smart enough to realize this so that's why he PRETENDS to pout knowing full well that Holden wasn't necessarily playing favorites. Thanks for continuing to read and rate.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2011 09:44 pm · For: Spring 1: Luke's POV

Oh, this is wonderful.  I love that Luke has to be bribed into painting the barn, but once Noah is on the scene, he doesn't even mind.  And there's no discussion of anyone needing to bribe Noah to participate.  It's like it's assumed; of course he just helps Luke.  What else would he want to do?

Love how you show the natural ease of them just being together, and fitting perfectly. 



Author's Response: Luke seems to have done the chores begrudingly before Noah came along. Once Noah was there beside him, the work load obviously lightened and the guys made it fun. Noah's so happy to be included in anything familial that he's going to give each chore 100%. They do fit perfectly together and I really tried to show that in this drabble with them doing everyday mundane chores together. Thanks for reading and rating.


You must login (register) to review.