Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Bad Romance by Sidd PG-13
Luke, a 17 year old guy, is swooning over the new teacher in school. But what about his best friend...

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For (r) Finding Light

Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 08:46 pm · For: Chapter 7

When i first read the title of this i never tought about noah's blindness, i was shock when i read that.

I gotta be honest with u, you make me feel sometimes angry as the atwt writers did so many times when i was watching the serie, but i still love your writing more than the original. well as i told you, i feel you were an atwt writer lol.

when i finished reading this one it just came to my mind"Fuck, THERE ARE ALOT OF CORONEL CREPPIES OUT THERE" poor josh.

excellent :)



Author's Response:

Well... I started writing because it was cathartic... you know?  It was giving me a way to write them the way I wanted them to be... so I felt like I wanted to deal with the whole blindness thing in my own way...

Glad you are enjoying the series... :-)

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 05:50 am · For: Chapter 7

WOW!  Loved it!

Just when he thought all hope was lost, and there would be no miracle, BAM! He can see again!  And it was amazing the way it happened, just sitting there, trying to get through another day of not seeing the kids when everything just opened up again.

Mia is absolutely adorable.  The guys are so lucky.  Two completely adorable kids who love them so much!  The scenes with the postman were funny and so cute!

So proud of Noah for sending in the transcripts. He knew exactly what he needed to do for Luke and it worked!

And then there's Josh.  He is great with Nicky.  You can tell he really loves the boy.  Now his mother on the other hand, if that relationship is ever repaired it's going to take a long time.  There has been too much damage to simply go back to the way it was.  I feel so bad for him.  

FINALLY!  I have gotten to Young Minds!  Now I get to find out what all the buzz is about.  If it's anything like all your others, I'd better get a new box of tissues!



Author's Response:

I had in my head that the doctor had repaired the problem but that the blindness was due totally to swealling and once that came down Noah went back to normal. 

WOW!  I can't believe how quickly you read these!  AMAZING!  I'm a really slow reader... I think I pay too much attention when I read... LOL!  Anyway I get there eventually!

And now you can finally read YM!  But you are so hyped up about it I hope it's not a dissapointment. 

Thanks! :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 05:35 am · For: Chapter 6

Oh man!  The scene where he tells the kids is just heartbreaking!  So well written, and as uaual, just when I was crying my eyes out, you got Nicky to do something so funny and cute it made me laugh!

DAMN that love scene was touching but HOT as hell!  Great job!

And then the scenes between Noah and Josh were heartwarming.  Josh has to be feeling so much guilt right now, which Noah can totally relate to, and I think Noah did a great job of not only letting him know he doesn't blame him, but also revealing how he really feels about the boy.

 



Author's Response:

I wish you could see how I picture Nicky in my head... I love that kid and he's not even real!  LOL!

The love scene wasn't planned and kind of happened after a discussion with one of my friends and readers... Ended up a nice one I think.

Noah sees a whole lot of himself in Josh and so has some insight into how the kid feels.  This makes him a great support for Josh.



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 08:04 pm · For: Chapter 5

Yesssssssssssssssssssss  Like Luke said, he finally got it!  FINALLY!!!!

Ok, gotta say again, Luke Snyder is amazing!

OMG Lucinda!  You shouldn't do that! LOL  I know it wasn't supposed to be funny, but it was!  Poor Luke!  I just hope the surgery helps  At least he's seeing the lines.  That's something positive maybe

Good job Josh for standing up for himself and for Luke and Noah, and OMG I loved Luke for what he said about the committment being the same!  You have no idea how much I loved him saying that!

And thank God Noah's finally getting it!  I remember when Luke was in the wheelchair, Lily said, "Part of loving someone is wanting to help them.  The other part is letting them."  Thank God he's finally getting the second part ;o)  I just love these guys!  Thanks so much, SJB



Author's Response:

Noah's a whole lot smarter and more secure this time around.  He's done with being angry and ready to accept Luke's help and support like he should have done the first time around.



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 07:53 pm · For: Chapter 4

Oh Noah, please don't do that again!  Let Luke help you.  He needs do be there for you not only for you but for him!  Please don't push him away again.  I don't think he'd survive it a second time.

I'm telling you, Luke Snyder is totally amazing!  His husband is in the hospital blind again, Luke's terrified for Noah and for their relationship, and he's sitting and talking to the son (who is also a victim) of the man who bashed his husband and comforting him?  Wow, just wow!  I love our boys so much, and you make me love them even more with every single chapter you write.  And then the scene with Luke and the kids, especially Mia.  Man, I always knew he'd be a great dad, but he's just beyond words.  You really know how to get the tears out of me! 

Oh please let Lucinda find an answer!  



Author's Response:

Again Noah's first instinct is to make sure Luke's okay out of it all!  He doesn't want Luke to live a life where he has to play caretaker to Noah... He wants to give Luke the perfect life and can't see that happening if he's bind.  He's prepared to lose Luke to give him a better life... but this time he is at least giving Luke the choice.  Asking him instead of telling him. 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 06:46 pm · For: Chapter 3

Oh SJB, You didn't!  Blind again?  Poor Noah!  And Luke must be devastated and totally scared out of his mind, especially after what happened the last time. Our poor boys!

Damn Josh's dad!  All Noah was trying to do was help, and for that he gets bashed?  Good Lord!

I'm glad they still have the family and Casey there with them to help them through this tough time. 

Great chapter, but you sure brought out the tears!



Author's Response:

This was me again trying to write the event as I think it should have gone the first time around.  I do think Josh's father lashed out at a moment of madness and is not usually violent, but what a bastard! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 06:19 pm · For: Chapter 2

Poor Josh!  It is heartbreaking when children are kicked out simply because of who they are.  And that had to bring back bad memories for Luke, but especially for Noah.  And they are both lucky and blessed to have each other.  

Still not sure what's going on, but I'm so glad Luke has Casey.  He couldn't ask for a better friend.  And now I'm really worred.  Noah pushed him?  



Author's Response:

It completely amazes me how parents can love a child one minute and then treat them like strangers the next!  For no real reason!  Why anybody would choose what society thinks over their own child's wellbeing is completely beyond me! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 05:46 pm · For: Chapter 1

Love the flashbacks of the wedding night.  So romantic and hot!

But what the hell is going on?  Has something happened to Noah? Ok, I know I'll find out when I read more, but you've got me completly curious here!  Not to mention worried!

You're good at that! LOL

Great start to another story.  Just what I needed after a day when RL and work kicked my backside!



Author's Response:

I do like to drive the readers a little crazy with all the no knowing in the beginning! 



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 05:36 am · For: Chapter 7

Okay I promised I will kiss the doctor's feet if HE does something, but it just happened by itself, so can I just settle on kissing Nicky and Mia?? They are too cute to resist anyways ^_^

OMG Yoiu cant imagine how happy I was reading this end!! LOVELY!



Author's Response:

Well... I think the final surgery did work... it just took it's time... 

Happy that you're happy :-)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 05:13 am · For: Chapter 6

Nothing can compare to the love that these boys have for each other... It just shows! I love how you write their special moments so tenderly!



Author's Response:

I love to write them so I'm pleased there are people you love to read them :-)  Thanks Sidd



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 05:00 am · For: Chapter 5

I hope Dr. Coleson makes it all better. I would kiss his feet if he does!!

But I am glad Noah is not pushing Luke this time. I know how disability can take a toll on someone's behavior that they have these mood swings with lots of sarcasm and snapping. But I am glad Noah is keeping it under control this time.

I loved that Josh stood up against his dad. I felt maybe just a little bad for Miles (very little :P ) but it was gone as soon as he blamed it all on Luke again. Damn him



Author's Response:

I always understood Noah's attitude after he first went blind... it's very difficult and people always naturally lash out to the people close to them...

But I do think ATWT took it too far so this is me fixing it the way I think it should have been... and in doing so I make myself feel better about the whole thing... :-)

And Josh is a brave little soul hey? 

Glad you enjoyed it!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 04:42 am · For: Chapter 4

Oh wow!! A lot of things happened in this one.. So Lucinda can help eh?? THATS GREAT :D

And I wonder what Miles wants to talk about now hmm. curious



Author's Response:

I think he's just a coward and scared of Luke so wants to defuse his anger with the cops around... 

And yes... Lucinda to the rescue AGAIN!  I love the woman!



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 04:21 am · For: Chapter 3

*gasp* That is sooo not happening again!! :'(



Author's Response:

Afraid so...



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 04:06 am · For: Chapter 2

Okay things are making sense now but still not clear. I hate Miles... that asshole is fucking retard. Which father goes to hit his son like that ruthlessly?? I know ... Colonel Part 2 is here *eyeroll*



Author's Response:

Yip, joining you in the *eyeroll*...  Miles is an idot!  But he will seriously pay for it... it's just a shame it has such a bad impact on his son...



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 03:51 am · For: Chapter 1

Okayyy whats happening ... I have no idea. SHIT!



Author's Response:

Yeah!  You know how I like to confuse! 



Name: sgrove (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 10:49 am · For: Chapter 7

ooooooooo I hope you do not make us wait for too long.....



Author's Response:

I'll try my best not too... Thanks for reading :-)



Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 09:47 am · For: Chapter 7

beautiful simply beautiful

i cannot wait to see you coming back with a new instalment

I am so glad Noah is seeing again but i am really impressed the way you

written his dealing with the blindness

and the way he and Luke dealt with is this time around

really an amazing instalment !

hugs D



Author's Response:

Nuke has come along way right?  I can't tell you what it means that you read ALL of my stories!  I know it must have taken up so much of your time!  I really appreciated the comments too!  xxx



Name: EndlessDream91 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2011 06:17 pm · For: Chapter 7

I love your series and I'm always looking forward to what comes next. Thank you so much for a awesome series.



Author's Response:

You know, it's so great to hear from new readers!  Thanks so much for letting me know you have read and enjoyed the series so much!  It means so much, I can't tell you! 

I'm taking a short break from the LA Series to write the Big Bang but I will continue the series so look out for it!



Name: tlg2001 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 07:53 pm · For: Chapter 7

Oh Wow!!!  What a great ending to this story...  I was scared for a minute there, when I saw "The End" then I remembered that this was part of a series... so I knew there would be more.  Very well written and played out...  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the amazing rating and great comment!  I love to hear from people who are reading and enjoying the series...  It means more than you know...

I'm writing the BIG BANG right now so the series is on hold for a few weeks... but I'll be back! :-)  Look out for the next one...



Name: tsg36 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 07:32 pm · For: Chapter 7

This chapter and all of the others are wonderful.  Now to finsh the longer ones.



Author's Response:

Hey there!  Yay!  A new reader :-)  Always makes my day to hear from new people...  Thanks for the great comment and rating... I hope you enjoy the other stories too... :-)



Name: blonde (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 06:17 am · For: Chapter 7
I have to say that I honestly liked all the stories thus far in the series but I really liked Precious Discovery but this one I absolutely loved. I didn't think it could get any better but it did. You're really adept at writing dialogue and making it sound like believable conversations. Great job with this. Looking forward to the next installment. :D

Author's Response:

Wow really?  Thanks blonde... means a lot! The next installment is on hold at the moment while I work on the Big Bang...  I absolutely cannot write two stories at the same time!  My brain just won't let me do it!! 



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 08:32 am · For: Chapter 7

I tried leaving a proper review earlier but the words kept getting jumbled up everytime I tried to leave a commet I'm gonna try now.

Okay first Noah adjusting to his blindness but every now and then lashing out and Luke understanding his pain was perfect the way you wrote it.

Then the mail man and Mia was cute it reminded me of my daughter and how she always wants too get the mail This part was so cute  She stood there holding the stack of regular letters in one hand and her own pink one in the other.

“You got a letter Mia?” asked Nicholas, having watched her exchange with the postman from the lounge floor, where he was busily building a city of toy blocks and cars.

Without looking away from the letter, Mia stretched her hand up to give Luke the main post before turning on her heals and sprinting off down the passage.
So much like my daughter

The scene between Josh and his mom so very important she was very sorry for what happened to Noah but still didn't really learn anything she was still trying to ignore what happened and who Josh really was. Kinda pissed Noah and Luke aren't pressing charges. I also loved the scene between Josh and Nickie he's apart of the family and I hope he sticks around.

I thought this scene was great too, even though it was small.  "Does he know you’re asking me?”

Her eyes were pleading as she shook her head.

“It’s not going to suddenly go away, you know Mom? You think that by the time Dad gets out, I’ll have changed my mind and we can go back to being the perfect family, right?”

She couldn’t hold back her tears then. He watched her through tears of his own.

“I think for now I’d like to stay here with Luke and Noah. At least until you can accept me for who I am. Thanks for the clothes. Can I drop by sometime for my other things?”

Her breath shuddered as she nodded. She took a tissue from her bag, blew her nose and rose to leave.

She turned to him on the doorstep, “I do love you.”

“No you don’t. Not the REAL me…”
  Great scene.

The ending was sooooo sweet it was sicken, but it worked! And I loved it! And nice touch giving Luke a different career path. This was a nice ending ,to this part of the story, and I can't wait for more.




Author's Response:

I'm actually modling Mia on my niece so I guess that's why the whole letter thing rings true to you... My neice is obsessed by the whole mail thing... she asked my mother one morning to send her a letter and she said she would... then she wanted to know THAT afternoon why the letter didn't arrive with the post!  HEE HEE!! It's so funny how they think!

I thought it would be a little too fairytale to fix Josh's family problems just like that... and I definitely get the vibe that Marion has issues... I'm not sure where I'll take this but we'll see...

I have plans for Luke's career path... not firm ones, just kind of in bits at the moment... so I'm not sure if it will be the next story or not..

Anyway thanks so much for the comment!

 



Name: CGil (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 07:42 pm · For: Chapter 7

Two Words...Don't Stop!!!!!



Author's Response:

YAY AGAIN!!  He he!  Oh and I won't!  Not yet anyway...  Although I will take a little break because I need to write the BIG BANG and I can't seem to write two stories at the same time... Everything starts to get all muddled in my head and then I waste time trying to sort it all out... I don't know how blonde writes so many different stories at the same time!  It's beyond me!  LOL!



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 07:22 pm · For: Chapter 7

I *LOVE* the moment Noah's sight came back.  That was so creative and sweet!  And I love that he was able to joke about Reid with Luke, and realize that Reid did have a positive impact on their lives.

I'm glad Josh is staying put for the time being.  However well-intentioned his mother, she doesn't sound like she's ready to put her son before her husband.  Josh shouldn't be invited to come home simply because his father won't be there.  His father should be kicked out on his keister so that Josh has a safe place to come home to!

Loved the bond between Josh and Nicky, and even between Mia and the postman!  You very much captured a child's excitement at the arrival of mail, and how very special it is when a child receives a letter all their own! 

Overall, another tension-filled, nervewracking, and heartwarming story!



Author's Response:

I didn't want to have a flowers and sunshine ending for Josh because unfortunately that's not how things go in the real world... not for everybody... I might deal with this in a later story... I've not decided yet. 

My niece had this obsession with post at the moment so I thought I'd mimic it in Mia... it's so cute! 

Thanks again for a great comment!



Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 05:58 pm · For: Chapter 7

As usual, LOVED it!!  There was a real feeling of hope and future in this one.  So glad that Noah got his sight back, really had me worried for a bit.  And, as always, had a smile at the end when you manage to work in "Same here".  Love it. 



Author's Response:

Hey there!  I'm pleased you have also enjoyed this instalment in the series...  Thanks so much!



You must login (register) to review.