Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

Permanent by OnceInALifetime PG-13
Nine months; so much can happen in those 272 days. 700 word drabble fic.

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Name: koukla (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 10:02 am · For: The Rarity of Normalcy
i've just read this great story once again, and i am sad that chapter three isn't there yet!! please update soon, can't wait to see how this will turn out. you did a graet job on this story, just love it..

Author's Response:

i'm so so sorry about all d waiting. :( just that been busy with college and exams and well,just life in general. I know how i want this to end and u will find out in chapter 3. :) thank you so much for the review :)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 05:05 am · For: The Rarity of Normalcy

Oh wow!!! cant wait to read more!!! please update soon!!



Author's Response:

15 more days.I WILL update!! :)



Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 04:54 am · For: Finding Love

This is so different Krithika! Not just in the way how you have written it in the second person form, which has turned out so well btw, you deserve applause for that - but it is also different in the way you have thought this all out! Great idea I'd say :D Off to read next chap



Author's Response:

thanks so much Sidd!!i'm glad u liked it XD!



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 12:30 am · For: The Rarity of Normalcy

Im enjoying how this is being written, and would love for you to write something where say one chapter is from Noahs point of view and next from Lukes, but i must admit i prefer when you write stuff you have thougt about and not from show



Author's Response:

Hey there horserider...you know, i like it too when my stories do differ from the original plotline on the show..but u gotta realise that I was just wondering how it would be if Reid knew Noah long before the accident, and hence came up with this. I agree that it might be pretty monotonous, and probably the only change i've made until now is introducing Reid when I did, and write in that particular style, which I haven't done before. To tell u the truth, I feel like this is nowhere as good as how Aaromale turned out(if i'm allowed to boast a little! :p) , but I really only wanted to experiment.

And Horserider, there's only gonna be one more chapter, and that too will be in Noah's POV. This is basically about how Noah feels and goes through stuff...so there won't be any Luke's POV here.

And I also have another story waiting, which I'm having lots of fun with! I'll definitely update that soon, and it's as far away from this storyline as it could be! :p Thanks for that insight, I love your review!



Name: dickie83 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 03:07 pm · For: The Rarity of Normalcy

I like the style you're writing in, a refreshing change from the usual...so now, is Reid going to nab Luke, just for revenge? ;)



Author's Response:

dickie, you wait and see! Won't want to spoil the suspense! But it's not got so many twists and turns...it's not like my first fic...if you've read Aaromale, you'll know what i'm talking about. This one is pretty straightforward. Just a little something I wanted to write!

Thanks for the review, I'll update soon!



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 09:41 am · For: The Rarity of Normalcy

I love it!  It's very different and creative and this style really lends itself well to having us not just see how Noah feels, but feeling it with him.  Can't wait for part 3!



Author's Response:

Hey there, ficnic...thanks! I'm glad to know you like the style! I'll update part 3 soon, maybe 2/3 days!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 08:37 am · For: The Rarity of Normalcy

Isn’t Reid sweet calling and visiting Noah even though it’s always one sided because he knows how hard Noah has it.


 


The first time he did that, you decided that you would watch classics with Luke every night.


 


Smart move Noah… very smart!


 


We all have that one friendship we regret, don’t we?  Where things went wrong for no good reason and you lose touch… even though you have all these amazing shared memories.  It’s sad.


Another amazing trip down memory lane… with one slight adjustment!



Author's Response:

I agree, SJB. we all do have that one friendship! And for Noah here, it is reid's! And yeah, the story as such goes with whatever happened on the show, with just Reid taking his place from the beginning!

Thanks so much, I love your comment! :)



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 12:44 pm · For: Finding Love

Okay!  So now that I'm on a computer and have a moment...

An absolutely stunning internal run through of their relationship from A to B!  With the added surprise that Noah already knows Dr Oliver and they once shared a close friendship...

(This isn't a Neid is it?  You haven't been influenced by ficnic in anyway, right?  LOL)

With the way we know Reid tends to shield himself from hurt by using a brash exterior... I imagine Noah's desertion must have been terrible for him but that he most likely shrugged it off in his usual manner... 

Fab!  Can't wait for the next part! 

 



Author's Response:

Haha, no way this is a neid story! :p there're friends, that is all!

Yeah, Reid does tend to do that, hiding his feelings behind a cool exterior...but he's a fun character! :p I used to hate him once upon a time...but now, oh well!

I'm going to pull a ficnic over you, in that that this might be more than a two-shot! :p I remember how ficnic kept doing that for 'Marked"!

Hope you'll be here to read the next one too,seajellybaby! :)



Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 06:26 am · For: Finding Love

Very interesting!    I really like how you inserted Reid into Noah's childhood, yet broke them up as friends due to the colonel. 

You seem to capture Noah's thoughts and feelings well in all those early moments of conflict and dveloping love. 

I'm really curious to see where this goes in the future and when/if Reid and Noah reunite!

Nice job.



Author's Response:

Hello Tom! Yeah, that idea to make Noah and Reid friends was completely random, but I thought it sounded interesting! I like Reid, so it was fun writing about him. And this story is primarily about Noah's feelings and his inner turmoil and all that, though writing it in second person, I can occasionaly drift over to the other characters as well.

Thanks a lot, Tom! I loved the review. I'll update soon...maybe a couple more days should do it.



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 05:54 am · For: Finding Love

I'm reading it at the truck stop!  And it is SO good!  Firstly, I love love LOVE me some Reid.  And your idea to make he and Noah childhood friends is terrific!

I also love that this is told from Noah's POV.  That makes it so much more personal and heartfelt.  I can't wait to read the next part! :D



Author's Response:

Hey thanks ficnic! U were in NYC? that certainly is the best place in the world to be in right now! :D

And yeah, when I first thought about this idea, of making Noah and Reid old friends, It felt good. I like Reid, and hence writing about him to this extent is also very nice! :)

And yeah, Noah's POV...this story is more about his feelings and his look on things. I just added the second person account so that it gives the story a different feel.

And ficnic, I think i'm gonna pull one over you. I have a feeling this will be a three shot than a two shot! What you keep doing, extending your stories! :p Not that I'm complaining!



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2011 03:38 pm · For: Finding Love

My poor Noah..... Can't wait to see where this goes.... Great start.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks jberri! Don't worry, I won't let our Noah suffer too long! :)



Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 04:45 pm · For: Finding Love

This was a moving story.  It made me sad and I'm not sure why.  Maybe all the shit Noah had to endure, his struggle to just be himself.  Such a lonely road for him.  Hoping part 2 will bring Noah happiness.



Author's Response:

Yeah Yeah, things will get happier, don't worry! :D Thanks for the review! Hope u'll like part 2 as well!



You must login (register) to review.