Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Desperate At Heart by annchos NC-17
After Serving In the Army for a couple of years, Noah returns home to fight for the Love of his life.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 08:44 am · For: Chapter 1
Ah so worth another read Sarah! x

Author's Response: You are waaaaaaaay to good to me, Ms Cossey x


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 03:29 pm · For: Chapter 1
This is sweet. What works well here is that its written in 2nd person, which is rarely done, and only very rarely done WELL. And you did it here.

This was your first fic? Seriously? It's beautiful. Exulting in the rain that you've found that quality that separates a fake life from a real one... very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You know the 'begging' was a joke, right??


Name: Sidd (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 07:38 am · For: Chapter 1

Hmm... you asked me for your honest opinion right? So I am giving it... I love you, but I just want to suggest some things.. I am upset thinking like WHERE WERE YOU ALL THIS TIME???

You kept hiding away from all of us and we had to miss on some great writing and stories that could have come out from your side!! *sticks my tongue out* You are bad!!

But you are soooo good at this :D :D I loved each and every word of this one-shot!! Each and every moment that you captured in this small piece spoke highly of their love. I am flying in the air that had the aroma of romance in it!! *happy sigh*

And it was different, unique in so many ways... firstly a masterpiece that is written perfectly in form of second person narration. That is really awesome! And the minimal dialogues and just letting their actions speak for them, that was really great thing to do!!

So to conclude ... I looooved it :D And I will just join the chorus and say, "SOME MORE FROM YOU PLEASE!!" :D



Author's Response:

You know I love you, right?? :)



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 08:48 am · For: Chapter 1

you should defo write more it was lovley



Author's Response:

Thanks, Chris :)



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 07:27 am · For: Chapter 1

Wow this was an amazing read it brought a lump to my throat Sarah its beautiful.

Thank you



Author's Response:

Awwww, thank you so much :)



Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 06:42 am · For: Chapter 1

Sarah, this is so heartfelt and sweet. I love seeing his internal stuggle to let himself find happiness. I hope you will continue to write more for us.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cindy.

And I'll definitely do my best :)



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 03:35 am · For: Chapter 1

That was absolutely amazing and beautifully written!

Loved to read about reflective Noah and like Gill said you could just picture the image of Noah watching Luke through the window.

So glad you decided to share this story with us! Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much :)



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 01:18 am · For: Chapter 1

I totally have this vision of Noah grinning at Luke through the glass window of Java!  All wet and happy!  This was an amazing internalization... watching him work through his feelings step by step with the help of his love of Luke!  And then finding Luke and not even having to say anything but Luke already knows!  Just stunning!

So I'll end by saying - WRITE MORE!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much :)



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 10:13 pm · For: Chapter 1

Oh wow...this is just so amazing. Sarah why have you never wrote before?!?

I love the struggle Noah is having with all his emotions...how much is wanting Luke but afraid to show it. 

Then on the bench Noah has his epithany...and I love how he races to be with Luke...and yeah....Luke's smile sure would be Sunshine on a Rainy day indeed :-)

Beautiful...and just so moving. 

So..when u going to pen a Snarry for me?!? lol 



Author's Response:

Awww, Louise!!

You know I'd still be sat here thinking about writing if you hadn't challenged me. I owe you a big hug!!

Hmmmm...Snarry...I'll get on to that :)



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 10:00 pm · For: Chapter 1

Sarah, why so awesome? 

There are just so many lines here full of insight and wisdom and A-HA moments (rare foray into Oprah-speak for me lol).  Rather than copy and paste the whole incredible story, I'll pick one to single out:

You have your answers now and you can’t wait to find out if they fit his questions.

WOW.  That is exquisitely gorgeous, like so much of this fic.  Well really, the whole thing. 

And the end, where the words they say are so simple and inconsequential on the surface, but each knows what the other is really saying.  That's so genuine, and so them.  Perfection.

P.S. Don't forget to go to the Noah-Caught-in-the-Rain challenge and add your fic by clicking Respond to the Challenge and including this one!  Thanks so much for taking part.  This was phenomenal. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words :)



Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 05:49 pm · For: Chapter 1

Very touching :)  Emotional, well written.   I loved, really loved, the references to the before and the after and how an army brat knows exactly where he's been and where's at and where's he going - perfect.   Then for him to find Luke and see him through the window was really nice.  

Great job!

Tom



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tom.

Glad you like it :)



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 05:40 pm · For: Chapter 1

Is this your first story? Cause I gotta tell ya... it's good really good.

 

And so here you are…again…still…struggling to break free from a past that holds your emotions tightly in a straightjacket, tied securely by a father with his own emotional demons. A father who crushed the before in you and tried to fashion the after into something in his own image. And suddenly, it hits you! You are nothing like that bastard of a father and you never will be. It’s an epiphany, a defining moment whereby you feel everything inside you shift and become something slightly different, maybe even something before. Suddenly you’re up off the bench and laughing at the sky, your face lifted to the rain and your arms stretched wide. Why the fuck have you never realised this before?

 

Great job on your first story and must say really happy Nic came up with this so we were able to read this little ficlet... thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.

I've had stories roaming about my head for ages now but just didn't feel confident enough to write anything down. I saw the beautiful picture of Noah in the rain and read some of the other fabulous fics. Then...the lovely Louise challenged me and, before I knew it, my fingers were on the keyboard. Turned out it wasn't quite so difficult after all!



You must login (register) to review.