Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Featured

Westfield Academy by lukenoahangels NC-17
Luke is the popular boy at an exclusive private school. Noah is quiet and shy and has a mad crush on...

Random Story

The Thinker by bibong PG
Noah spends a day on the beach. A response to Seajelleybaby's challenge

Shoutbox

Tonya
10/20/17 01:47 pm
@mldent1 - I think Hotmail is blocking my emails to you. I just tried sending from another address. If you didn't get your temp pw, please email me from a non-Hotmail address & I'll send again
Tonya
10/08/17 06:19 pm
Thanks so much for pointing that out @painfullystoic. I've removed the account and deleted all the SPAM reviews.
painfullystoic
10/07/17 10:39 pm
ewuser.php?uid=4709 is posting spam on people's stories, in the comments. Also cool new site. :D
Tonya
09/26/17 06:20 pm
[Reminder, Pt 2] If you've checked your SPAM folder & still can't find the email (or if you've changed emails since you joined) you can email tonya@nukefic.com & I can help!
Tonya
09/26/17 06:18 pm
[Reminder] If you've lost your password & don't receive the site's password reset email, please check your SPAM folder.
Tonya
09/05/17 02:53 pm
Congrats to Billy Magnussen (Casey) on being cast in the Aladdin movie. Nice to see so many ATWT alum doing so well!
scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Shout Archive

Poll

Do you watch any of the remaining soap operas?

Days of Our Lives
Days of Our Lives 23%
The Young and the Restless
The Young and the Restless 7%
The Bold and the Beautiful
The Bold and the Beautiful 7%
General Hospital
General Hospital 0%
No, I don't watch soaps anymore.
No, I don 61%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28111 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is 2ndlove.

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Name: troncosoxl (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 08:39 pm · For: Chapter 27
i looove this story. too bad you didnt finished it.


Name: troncosoxl (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 05:44 pm · For: Chapter 1
i was hooked since the first chapter.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 07:11 pm · For: Chapter 27
Would adore another chapter of this amazing story :-)


Name: mama bear (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 08:09 am · For: Chapter 27
I love this story! The emotion you write with amazes me! Please continue to share your beautiful talent with us!


Name: timlar08 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2013 08:47 pm · For: Chapter 27
OMG, how beautiful... Can't wait for the next chapter to come out...


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2013 02:09 pm · For: Chapter 27
Such a sad time for Luke. My heart breaks for him :-(


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2013 01:53 pm · For: Chapter 26
This is just a magnificent story, and I am so glad you're continuing. I love the complicated emotional layers you're building, and I am anxiously awaiting a payoff.


Name: mrdavida (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2013 12:18 pm · For: Chapter 27
Even prior to reading this chapter, my thanks for a re-committment to this story. You are the best...


Name: JTKirkA (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 03:12 pm · For: Chapter 27
This is a really good story, very well developed. Sad and yet uplifting too. I can see how Noah and Luke can help each other heal...write faster!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 11:35 am · For: Chapter 25
In a way, I'm grateful for Noah's alcohol poisonig, since it saved him from being raped by Carl the creep.

You describe the horror of addiction and loss of control so well. My heart breaks for Noah. So glad he'll be receiving help soon.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 11:20 am · For: Chapter 23
Your vivid depictions of Luke and Noah's grief and loss make some of these chapters a challenging read. But that, to me, is precisely what makes this good.

I really appreciate you not taking the easy way out and glossing over this part. The pain I feel comiserating with these two men is earned and honest, as is this story.


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 06:29 am · For: Chapter 27
I'm glad Luke was finally able to meet with Kevin's parents knowing they knew about him and Kevin and the talk Matt had with Luke on the porch was heart warming. Think you'll have me in tears with Kevin's letter to Luke in the next chapter.
So glad to see you started to write again. It's been too long. Take care.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 05:22 am · For: Chapter 14
Honestly, this broke my heart.

The notion that a person isn't allowed to visit somebody they love, somebody who needs them and their support, just because a bureaucratic organisation doesn't recognise their relationship, will never not piss me off, temendously.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 05:15 am · For: Chapter 13
Again you do so well at combining two perspectives!

Noah slipping into alcohol dependency. He's not a binge drinker; that sounds more lik Luke's thing. But Noah almost unnoticably losing control and surrendering himself to the numbness this budding addiction brings, that I buy. You make this a really credible process.

And then there's Kevin, losing control and slipping away from life, from Luke, with Luke slipping into despair over what is happening.

You've tied this chapter together thematically, so well. Kudo's!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 04:45 am · For: Chapter 10
Your depiction of Noah's sense of loss is very recognisable, not just for me, but for most people who have lost someone, I'm sure. I'm lucky to never have lost somebody as close to me as Maddie was to Noah, but you do a great job of making me feel his pain.

It's a bit like being in the room with him, and like Gabe, I imagine most readers (me among them) just want to wrap him in a comforting hug (oh, and beat up the Colonel. Is that wrong of me? LOL)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 01:40 am · For: Chapter 5
I like the contrast between these last two chapters. Luke is all to aware someting is missing in his relationship with Kevin, but tries to gloss over it. Noah is not aware of how hard he's been trying to overcompensate, his denial runs deep. Nice touch.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 01:28 am · For: Chapter 3
Nice touch, putting a blizzard in the flashback. I have a feeling that wasn't the last time it acted as an instrument of fate....


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 01:21 am · For: Chapter 2
I'm catching up on this story, reading all of it in one go.

Really enjoying it so far! I like how you take your time to set the scene for us and establish these characters and/in their surroundings.

In your author's note for this chapter you mention feeling "very nervous" about this story. No need at all for that IMO, this is pretty damn good!


Name: mrdavida (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 05:54 pm · For: Chapter 27
Hooray...you are back....look forward to looking forward to more as/when the creative juices flow. Thank you, Mr. Buddy


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 04:31 pm · For: Chapter 27
You are going to have killed me by the end of this story but god do I love how you write it! It's so detailed and special beyond belief! Thank you!


Name: renatajn (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 06:07 am · For: Chapter 27
I can not believe it!! I have not read the latter, but I'm beaming!!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 04:07 am · For: Chapter 27
Glad to see a new chapter posted, thanks for continuing with this story. Still so sad but all part of the grieving process. Looking forward to whatever comes next.


Name: mama bear (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 12:09 am · For: Chapter 26
Please finish this amazing story!


Name: renatajn (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2013 04:51 am · For: Chapter 26
please i need more chapters!! Move on please!


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2012 02:30 pm · For: Chapter 26
What a sad chapter and at last.. the letter. That was the first thing I ever read from this story. Still get choked up when I read it.
How touching that Luke went to see Snowflake and Sunshine and that they somehow knew Kevin had gone and that Holden knew that Kevin was going to ask for Luke's hand. Awwww.

A truly wonderful chapter


You must login (register) to review.