Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Meeting Mr Right by Storygrl R
It was another unbearably hot summer's day. It'sthe summer before college. Sunrise. Noah leaves Fort...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4404 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is wanglili.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For The Prayer

Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2014 10:11 pm · For: The Prayer
Very well written especially Luke's heavenly-directed rant.

sue


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 08:51 pm · For: The Prayer
This was beautiful! And even though tonight is January 16, 2014...Merry belated Christmas.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was the second fic I ever wrote and it's still very special to me. Merry belated Christmas to you, too!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 08:18 am · For: The Prayer
It's been a quiet day at work and I figured I might as well make it a little better by revisiting Nukefic favourites.

That backfired interestingly, because after readig this one I ended up having to hide my tears from my co-workers :-).

The crappy timing is my own bloody fault, Jim. But the feelings are all yours; yours and your brilliant bit of writing. Thanks for making my day better (if also a bit more tearful)!

Author's Response: Ha,I also cried while writing this! This one really felt like it came to me through divine inspiration, as strange as that might sound. I have to admit to having been a little worried that it might seem too overtly religious for some people's sensibilities or that people would think I was some sort of bible thumper, which I am certainly not (a believer, yes, a bible thumper, not at all). Of course, that was not the case, as this was very warmly and generously received. It means so much to me to know that you were genuinely moved by it upon a revisit, however inopportune the timing of the tears may have been! And I am deeply humbled and grateful by your desire to pay revisits to my fics. That warms my heart, Mariken. Thank you! :)


Name: Rw4822 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 01:10 pm · For: The Prayer
You are a really good writer and it's a pleasure to read your work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how much that means to me. I hope you continue to enjoy all the great stories on this site! :)


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2013 11:19 pm · For: The Prayer
Pure Perfection.
Love This Story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate that!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2012 10:37 am · For: The Prayer
Wow. I am the original template for 'agnostic brat'. But I cried when I read the lines of Luke's prayer. Thanks for the feelings!

Author's Response: You're so welcome! Thank you much for reading!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 12:55 am · For: The Prayer
Such a wonderful story, Jim. So good to read it again. I had tears in my eyes when reading it. Such heartfelt emotion and truth and honest. Love how you bring their faith into this story. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks Anne, I appreciate that you read it once, let alone to read it a second time. It means so much to me to know that it moved you!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 05:01 pm · For: The Prayer

Wow, I love this!  Terrific job.  

Very, very few fics touch upon faith and their beliefs.  I'm so happy to read this, and I love how you compare Luke's faith to Noah's - Noah, who has every reason to feel like believing in a God is useless given his father and his history.  

And I love their prayer together in the end.  So, so touching and meaningful, and full of hope :)   

Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks Tom,

Questions of faith and belief are fascinating to me,particularly how LGBT persons deal with those questions, so there is high likelihood that theme will show up again in future stories I write. I don't know precisely why I see Noah as a believer and Luke as a skeptic, but I never entertained that it would be the other way around.

Your feedback is always greatly appreciated!



Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 12:34 pm · For: The Prayer

Wow! You are an absolutely brilliant writer.  You've captured the essence of the characters so well.  This story is so romantic and heartwarming.  I hope you had a wonderful holiday season as well.  I would love to read more of your work in 2012.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Your review is so encouraging. I hope to write more soon!



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 09:46 am · For: The Prayer

brilliant great story very touching



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 05:45 am · For: The Prayer
This was so good, I felt so bad for Luke. I like that you mentioned that last kiss between Luke & Reid in the parking lot, because the look on Luke's face did not say "oh yea I love him" he looked confused.

Also love that Noah was there when Luke turned around and when they went up together to say a prayer and stood in front of the pew, it gave the air of marrige. That was nicely written. Great one shot.

And hope your hoildays were great.

Author's Response:

That scene in the parking lot is great for exactly that reason. Reid says, "I love you" and Luke looks totally uncomfortable. So I figured that some voice in his head (possibly God?) was saying, "This is all wrong. You love Noah." There's no doubt in my mind that God is a Nukie :)

Thanks so much for your kind reveiw. Happy new year!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 04:45 am · For: The Prayer

Beautiful!  WOW! WOW! WOW!  OMG!  I sobbed my whole way throught his... first because Luke was missing Noah so much and had resigned himself to living without Noah.  That moment when he prays for Noah to find somebody else it too emotional for me to put into words! 

And a Christmas miracle but suddenly Noah is there... and he hears Luke's prayer... so it's like his prayer get's answered even as Luke's doubting it...

This is an ingenious piece of writing!  Really amazing!



Author's Response:

Such high praise coming from you, Gill! Luke's prayer for Noah to find someone else is one those writing moments where after you've written it, you wonder how you came up with that. I may have cried when I wote that part.

And yes, the doubting Luke got his Christmas miracle. I don't know why I see Noah as the believer and Luke as the skeptic, but I never even entertained the idea that it would be the other way around.

Thank you so much! "ingenious" and "amazing" are so kind!



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2012 01:19 am · For: The Prayer

Wow, this was lovely and emotional.  Very nice!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 03:44 pm · For: The Prayer

You know how much I love this story! So glad to see it here too! Love how Luke went to go and bring his man back home where he belongs.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 03:35 pm · For: The Prayer

What a wonderful emotional and beautiful story xx



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 02:17 pm · For: The Prayer

WOW,

I think i cried from  start to finish, i have read some one shot's in a lot of Nuke form's but never have i read anything so brilliantly written before.

It just took my breath away.

Thank you



Author's Response:

I cried when I wrote it, too! Your review means so much to me! I'm honored that you were so moved!



Name: md1347 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 12:02 pm · For: The Prayer

Very beautiful. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 11:41 am · For: The Prayer

Wow..this was just so wonderful. Luke's speech was so moving indeed. Glad his Noah came back home and heard his prayer. It is indeed time for them to reclaim one another and the beautiful love they share. Great one shot. So wonderful. xxx



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the kind feedback!



Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 11:39 am · For: The Prayer

Simply wonderful.

"You are the answer to every prayer I've ever prayed" may just be the most perfect line I've ever read!



Author's Response:

Thank you. "You are the answer to every prayer I've ever prayed" felt like just the kind of heartfelt thing Noah would say. Luke means everything to him! :)



Name: mawat (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 11:28 am · For: The Prayer

Bless you! This story is an answer to my prayer. I was hoping to read a post-ending story with a more reflective Luke and Noah and this is better than I could have ever imagined it. Also you handled what can be a divisive topic with great sensitivity and grace.

I just love the image of a baby Luke praying for and offering thanks for the bees, the trees, and the guy who ran the vegetable stand. What a delightful image.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for writing this fiction. And best wishes to you and your loved ones this new year!




Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I always love endgame stories where Luke is able to admit to his own mistakes. I get tired of everything always being Noah's fault and watching Noah grovel at Luke's feet for a second chance. And I am pleased that you thought the piece was handled with sensitivity. It was certainly not my intention to offend or preach at anyone.

I loved the image that Luke prayed for "the bees, the trees, and the guy who ran the vegetable stand." I took that line directly from dialogue Lily spoke to Luke when Luke was in the hospital after being shot by Colonel Mayer. You can find it in the youtube video Luke and Noah's Story Part 90.

A happy and healthy new year to you and yours! Thanks so much.



You must login (register) to review.